This collection involves information, pictures, documents, and different papers of Italian-American families.
| The family collection is located partly online and partly in the Archives. If you would like to learn more about these families please contact Archives & Special Collections at Fitchburg State University. |
Around 1912 Giuseppe Fraticelli family began emigrating to the United States from Foggia. Giuseppe and his family eventually arrived in the town of Leominster, Massachusetts, settling in a house at 13 Crescent Knoll. Lorenzo, at 10, became Larry when he arrived in the US, around 1914. All children took on Americanised names and attended the Lancaster Street elementary school. The family learned to speak and write the English language and to adopt the American way of life. Around 1912 Giuseppe Fraticelli family began emigrating to the United States from Foggia. Giuseppe and his family eventually arrived in the town of Leominster, Massachusetts, settling in a house at 13 Crescent Knoll. Lorenzo, at 10, became Larry when he arrived in the US, around 1914. All children took on Americanised names and attended the Lancaster Street elementary school. The family learned to speak and write the English language and to adopt the American way of life.
This is Gerante's family and friends photo. To learn more about Gerante's family and the people in this picture contact Archives.
This is Pirro's family photo. In this photo (from left to right) is Giovanni Pirro, Guiseppina Paglia Pirro, Paul Pirro, Pauline Lavoie Pirro, Mrs. Lavoie, Bob Lavoie. To learn more about Pirro's family and the people in this picture contact Archives.
This collection includes a wide range of Scopelliti and Mella families photos and documents such as postcards, wedding pictures, wedding certificates, resident certifications, passports, family photos, alien cards, stock certificates, certification of natural, and more. In this photo is Luigi and Francesca on their wedding day. To learn more about Pirro's family and the people in this picture contact Archives.
This collection represents the history of the Tiberi family which emigrated to the United States from Corfinio in the region of Abruzzo in Central Italy. It also includes family anecdotes, historical reading and research, and discoveries and revelations. To learn more about Tiberi's family and the people in this picture contact Archives.
This is a picture of the Angelini family. Archives have a rich collection of wedding and family pictures of Angelini's family. To learn more about Angelini's family and the people in this picture contact Archives.
This is a picture of the Sostilio family on Christmas eve (between 1955-1958). The picture shows Emidio and Jiuseppa (Josephine) Caruso with their four daughters with their husbands and children. Starting from the back row(standing) going from left to right. Amy Jo Sostilio, Lawrance Rowley, Natale Sostilio, James D. McGrath (called Don) Christine Sostilio. In the second row(standing) going from left to right, Theresa(Caruso) Rowley, Louise (Caruso) Sostilio, Rose(Caruso) McGrath, and Antonio Caruso. The third row(standing) Susan Rowley, (sitting) Robert Sostilio, Josephine and Emidio Caruso, Margaret Rowley, and Kathleen Rowley. In front of the grandparents(going left to right) Nell Rowley, Nancy Rowley, and Mary Jo Rowley. If you want to learn more about the Sostilio family please contact the Archives.
This is a Lisciotti family photo of 1918. Left to right, Gesualdo, Manfredo, Josephine, Eva, Henry, Angela. To learn more about the Lisciotti family and the people in this picture contact Archives.
