Research Help: FYE 1000: Cultivating Resilience (Day): Find Sources

Suggested Databases

Fitchburg State subscribes to over a hundred different databases on subjects for every part of the curriculum. If you're not sure what database to use, ask a librarian. Here is a short list of some of the broader, multi-disciplinary databases available - a good place to start most searches.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in many subjects.
Academic OneFile Select (Gale) This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database featuring scholarly articles, trade and popular news features.

A-Z Database List
Click here to see the full list of databases you could use.

News Databases

The FSU library subscribes to databases with online access to hundreds of newspapers. Use these databases to search through multiple newspapers and sources at the same time.

Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Selected full text for regional, national (U.S.) and international newspapers; full text television & radio news transcripts.
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of major national newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post and NY Times, and many others.
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Now called Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal (including cases and legislation), medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
NewspaperArchive This link opens in a new window
A digital image archive which contains an extensive number of newspaper issues from both large and small newspapers around the world, spanning more than 400 years. Pages are browsable and searchable.