Sociology Research Guide

Comprehensive sociology research database; contains full text for books and monographs, journals and conference papers.

Search full-text scientific journals covering the social sciences. Provides information on hundreds of topics, including: Addiction studies, Urban studies, Family studies, International relations.

Sociology Articles in WorldShare knowledge base

Articles on world religions and theology

A collection of peer-reviewed science and social science journals. Note: we do not subscribe to every title in this database, however it can be useful for browsing. If you come across an article which requires payment, request it through ILLiad and we will try to get it for you from another library.

In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

Up-to-date, in-depth and objective information on the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day.

Addressing current event topics, this database provides topic overviews, pro/con essays, primary source documents, overviews of court cases, statistics, access to newspaper and magazine articles, reference works, podcasts and multimedia tools to help you research social issues.

Provides access to sources for analysis of current events, issues of international importance, and detailed information about nations. Each entry pulls together source material to analyze social, political, military, economic, health and cultural issues and includes access to newspapers and periodicals, web sites, and multimedia features.

An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.

Complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

Canadian Business and Consumer Affairs

A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.

Cross-discipline research articles

Primary source accounts of ordinary men and women from all walks of life with the personal accounts of well-known historical figures.

Created by a multi-specialty editorial team, Social Work Reference Center is a turnkey information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity. Content is organized in a way that makes it easy for users to get answers to questions quickly and easily.