SOC 2750: Criminology (Miner)

Comprehensive sociology research database; contains full text for books and monographs, journals and conference papers.

Search full-text scientific journals covering the social sciences. Provides information on hundreds of topics, including: Addiction studies, Urban studies, Family studies, International relations.

Sociology Articles in WorldShare knowledge base

Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.

An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.

Cross-discipline research articles

Access to full text, abstracting and indexing of over 270 core journals covering research areas in international criminal justice and criminology such as criminal law, corrections, policing & investigation and forensic science.

A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.

Complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

A collection of peer-reviewed science and social science journals. Note: we do not subscribe to every title in this database, however it can be useful for browsing. If you come across an article which requires payment, request it through ILLiad and we will try to get it for you from another library.

Addressing current event topics, this database provides topic overviews, pro/con essays, primary source documents, overviews of court cases, statistics, access to newspaper and magazine articles, reference works, podcasts and multimedia tools to help you research social issues.

Provides access to sources for analysis of current events, issues of international importance, and detailed information about nations. Each entry pulls together source material to analyze social, political, military, economic, health and cultural issues and includes access to newspapers and periodicals, web sites, and multimedia features.

An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.

This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that students and scholars will have access to information relevant to their research needs. Containing more than 180,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.

This is a multi-disciplinary collection which allows you to search and view the full text of its eBooks. Read an eBook instantly with your web based reader or download eBooks to your portable device. Includes all EBSCOhost individually bought titles and titles from the eBook Academic Collection database.

A collection of E-Books. You can either search or browse by subject.
Note: Formerly known as eBrary E-Books. To download a full book you must create a free account.

Features of Open Access books and journals on MUSE: Search and browse using the same tools for all MUSE content. Content already owned by libraries appears in search results. Requires no login or registration for access. DRM-free, with unlimited downloading and printing.

University of Michigan Press is a leading publisher and distributor of books and digital projects in the humanities and social sciences that are aligned with the strengths of its parent institution. Areas of particular focus are performing arts; classical studies; political science; American studies (especially disability and class studies); Asian and African studies.

The EBSCO eBook Open Access Monograph Collection is a growing collection of 2,700+ open access books from the world's most trusted university presses and scholarly publishers. The collection is DRM-free and available at no cost on the EBSCOhost platform, alongside other e-book and database content for library users.

In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

Up-to-date, in-depth and objective information on the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day.

An easy-to-use database providing dictionary and encyclopedia entries on subjects in all academic disciplines; a scholarly alternative to Wikipedia. Provides access to over 1,000 reference books.

Website of the U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service, an information clearinghouse for people around the U.S. and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.

The online edition of the oldest English-language general encyclopaedia.