Census Reporter is an independent project to make data from the American Community Survey (ACS) easier to use. We are unaffiliated with the U.S. Census Bureau.
A data and policy tool that provides a detailed report card on racial and economic equity – this tool can provide a holistic Racial Equity Index snapchat of communities. The Atlas draws its data from a unique regional equity indicators database developed and maintained by two private institutions: PolicyLink and USC Equity Research Institute ERI.
Created and maintained by the Research Department at the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, FRED is an online database consisting of hundreds of thousands of economic data time series from scores of national, international, public, and private sources. Browse by 14 different categories.
The data are drawn from the OPE Campus Safety and Security Statistics website database to which crime statistics and fire statistics (as of the 2010 data collection) are submitted annually, via a web-based data collection, by all postsecondary institutions that receive Title IV funding (i.e., those that participate in federal student aid programs).
United States Department of Education. Campus Safety and Security. Ann Arbor, MI: Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research [distributor], 2025-02-06. https://doi.org/10.3886/E218101V1
A summary of datasets, products, and resources released by NASA’s Distributed Active Archive Centers (DAACs) in December 2024.
The Climate Change and Health Research Coordinating Center (CAFE) Collection includes datasets from a number of US Federal agencies to enable research at the intersection of climate and human health.
A volunteer coalition of several environmental, justice, and policy organizations, researchers across several universities, archivists, and students who rely on federal datasets and tools to support critical research, advocacy, policy, and litigation work.
January 31, 2025 - CDC’s Social Vulnerability Index and Environmental Justice Index.
The Silencing Science Tracker is a joint initiative of the Sabin Center for Climate Change Law and the Climate Science Legal Defense Fund. It tracks government attempts to restrict or prohibit scientific research, education or discussion, or the publication or use of scientific information, since the November 2016 election.
We document, contextualize, and analyze current changes to environmental data and governance practices through multidisciplinary and cross-professional collaborative work.
Data Stories and Climate Sensing is a suite of public research invitations and projects that explore how climate and environmental data live in the world--how data are made, preserved, and used; how data connect people, places, and non-humans; and how data, paired with story, can spur action on climate.
This is a clone of the USEPA GitHub repository. It contains forks of non-empty open source repositories.
Downloaded data from EPA's Environmental Justice Mapping and Screening Tool (EJScreen). As described by the Agency: "The tool offers EJ (2-factor) and supplemental (5-factor) indexes by combining environmental and socioeconomic indicators, using Census block groups as the basic geographic unit. The tool also provides a variety of powerful data and mapping capabilities that enable users to access environmental and demographic information across the entire country, at high spatial resolution, displayed in color-coded maps and standard data reports."
OBIS is a global open-access data and information clearing-house on marine biodiversity for science, conservation and sustainable development. Includes datasets from NOAA.
The Public Environmental Data Partners are committed to preserving and providing public access to federal environmental data. We are a volunteer coalition of several environmental, justice, and policy organizations, researchers across several universities, archivists, and students who rely on federal datasets and tools to support critical research, advocacy, policy, and litigation work.
The Public Environmental Data Partners are committed to preserving and providing public access to federal environmental data. We are a volunteer coalition of several environmental, justice, and policy organizations, researchers across several universities, archivists, and students who rely on federal datasets and tools to support critical research, advocacy, policy, and litigation work.
The Public Environmental Data Partners are committed to preserving and providing public access to federal environmental data. We are a volunteer coalition of several environmental, justice and policy organizations, researchers across several universities, archivists, and students who rely on federal datasets and tools to support critical research, advocacy, policy, and litigation work.
An archive of all CDC datasets uploaded to https://data.cdc.gov/browse before January 28th, 2025. Excludes corrupt datasets and data not publicly accessible.
Guidelines collected from the CDC before the sites went dark.
This is a spreadsheet containing most of the rape and sexual assault victimization rates that the US federal government made publically available April 2024 - Jan 2025.
A program of University of Wisconsin’s Population Health Institute, this data tool aims to highlight the symbiotic nature of health and equity by factoring in physical environment, social and economic indicators, clinical care, and health behaviors to health outcomes.
From NYU Langone Health, this platform provides 40+ measures of health and factors affecting health across five areas (Health Behaviors, Social and Economic Factors, Physical Environment, Health Outcomes, and Clinical Care) for 970+ cities across the U.S..
International Public Health Data
The Public Health Agency of Canada is part of the federal health portfolio. Our activities focus on protecting against threats to public health, preventing and reducing diseases and injury, and promoting health, well-being and equity.
Official web page of the World Health Organization, the United Nation's specialized agency for health.The section of the web page titled Research Tools is a clearinghouse for statistical information on world health issues.
CourtListener is a free legal research website containing millions of legal opinions from federal and state courts. With CourtListener, lawyers, journalists, academics, and the public can research an important case, stay up to date with case law as it develops, or do deep analysis using our raw data.
The following resources require a Fitchburg State login to use.
