Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you; learn where to buy or borrow them.
Keyword vs Subject
Knowing the difference between search fields helps you dig deeper into a catalog or database to find relevant information.
Keyword: searches anywhere and everywhere for the search term. You get lots of results but fewer will be relevant to your research.
Subject: searches only in the subject headings for the term. You will get results where your search term has been described as one of the main subjects of an item, meaning fewer results but much more relevant sources of information.
Contributions from some 125 scholars provide a comprehensive critical reference guide to nearly 400 authors. Includes not only all the major figures but also lesser-known writers from the early medieval period to the present, and covers all traditional literary genres as well as detective and roman
This reference series is broken into multiple volumes covering writers of all different styles. The DLB series provides comprehensive biographical information and bibliographic information to help you find more information on an author. Includes: Blake, Coleridge, and Wordsworth among many other English Romantic Poets.
This reference series is an excellent resource for learning more about the writer you plan on researching from an authoritative source. In addition to biographical content, you will find literary criticism from the writer's contemporaries to current evaluations and analyses of poetical works by the author. Suggested reading is listed at the end of every entry in this series.
Volume 28 is a topics volume from this reference series. Pages 201-327 are devoted to the discussion of English Romantic Poetry. At the end of the section is a list of suggested sources AKA a bibliography.
The contents include a chapter on the Romantic Movement and chapters on Wordsworth, Coleridge, Byron, Shelley, and Keats reflecting the perspectives on Romanticism and literary studies from the early 1970s.
The purpose of this reference book is to provide an introduction to the work of British writers who made significant contributions to English literature and to give students the means to pursue the subject further. Included Authors: Wordsworth, Coleridge, Byron, Shelley, Keats, and more.
William Blake, poet, artist, and mystic, created a vast multidimensional universe through his verse and art. Spun from a fabric of symbolism and populated by a host of complex characters, Blake's comprehensive world has provided endless inspiration to subsequent generations. For the reader of Blake, background knowledge of his symbolism is a necessity. In this volume, first published in 1965, S. Foster Damon, father of modern Blake studies and a professor at Brown University until his death, has assembled all references to particular symbols or aspects of Blake's work and life, so that readers can see the entire spectrum of Blake's thought on a variety of topics.