Biology Research Guide: Home

A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database provides users with easy access to the latest information in virtually every life science discipline. Fitchburg State Coverage is 1955 to the present and most of the records include informative abstracts written by the author. It is produced by Thomson Scientific.

Full text journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study.

The National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature.

Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.

Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. Researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.

Contains over 220 relevant full text journals in Biology, Medicine and Technology.

An easy-to-use database providing dictionary and encyclopedia entries on subjects in all academic disciplines; a scholarly alternative to Wikipedia. Provides access to over 1,000 reference books.

Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as full text for more than 4,700 records.

This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment. The database includes over 285 titles, with more than 250 available in full text. Coverage: 1946 - current.

Gale In Context: Science is an engaging online resource that provides in-depth contextual information on hundreds of today’s most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative reference content with experiments, projects, interactive simulations, videos, and images, students see how real-world issues relate to scientific disciplines across the curriculum.

A collection of peer-reviewed science and social science journals. Note: we do not subscribe to every title in this database, however it can be useful for browsing. If you come across an article which requires payment, request it through ILLiad and we will try to get it for you from another library.

Covers range of fully open access full text journals, which cover all disciplines within science, technology, and medicine .

Collection of health care data for providers, patients and those responsible for researching, teaching, funding and administrating in medical professions.

Scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies.

A great resource to begin your research into health issues, this database provides access to full-text medical journals, magazines, newspapers, reference works and multimedia tools to provide medical information. Now includes Alternative Health.

Full text of nursing and allied health journals.

Authoritative information on health-related questions

Scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.