BIOL 2003: Cell Physiology (Krieser): Library Resources

A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database provides users with easy access to the latest information in virtually every life science discipline. Fitchburg State Coverage is 1955 to the present and most of the records include informative abstracts written by the author. It is produced by Thomson Scientific.

Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.

The National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature.

This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. The database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources providing access to the extensive variety of biology’s cutting edge research, with applications to medicine, technology and the environment. The database includes over 285 titles, with more than 250 available in full text. Coverage: 1946 - current.

Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. Researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.