Literature Criticism Online: Children's Literature Review covers more than 750 authors and includes numerous entries focusing on individual titles and topics in children’s and young adult literature, including picture books, folklore and graphic novels.
Current, comprehensive, and reliable online resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Contains online Dictionary of Literary Biography.
The MLA International Bibliography with Full Text combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields.
The MLA International Bibliography with Full Text is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and is international in scope. The bibliography covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present, including journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. Next to basic search and advanced search, you can also search via the thesaurus: a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography. The database includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals which provides detailed information on thousands of journals and book series in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, film, rhetoric and composition, and folklore. Entries cover:
publication details
contact information
submission requirements and editorial policies
subscription terms
electronic availability and advertising
useful statistics such as circulation, average number of articles submitted and published, time from submission to decision, and time from decision to publication.
All periodicals and book series indexed in the MLA International Bibliography are listed in the directory.
Coverage includes primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics; access to over 745 top educational publications, including nearly 600 of the titles in full text.
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
ERIC, the Education Resources Information Center, is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. It provides access to full text, references, citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals the majority of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the journal literature, ERIC indexes education-related materials from a variety of sources, including scholarly organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other federal agencies, and state and local agencies. Individual contributors submit conference papers, research papers, dissertations, and theses. Many of these ERIC documents provide access to full text as well.
An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.
A collection of E-Books. You can either search or browse by subject.
Note: Formerly known as eBrary E-Books. To download a full book you must create a free account.
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that students and scholars will have access to information relevant to their research needs. Containing more than 180,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.
Provides biographical information on more than 500,000 individuals across disciplines and subject areas. Authoritative entries also include interactive video and audio resources and links to vetted web sites for additional information. Content can be searched by name, occupation, nationality and date and even to determine the connections between individuals.
An easy-to-use database providing dictionary and encyclopedia entries on subjects in all academic disciplines; a scholarly alternative to Wikipedia. Provides access to over 1,000 reference books.
CLELE is peer-reviewed online journal for scholars, teacher educators and practitioners involved in using and researching children’s literature in the field of English learning as a second, additional or foreign language. The journal investigates children’s literature as an art form, and as a framework with which to connect L2 literature teaching across the school years. The scope covers the affordances of children’s literature for L2 acquisition, intercultural learning and global issues education with pre-school children through to young adults.
The Children's Bookwatch comprises reviews of books, music, games, and DVDs ideal for preschool through young adult readers. These are titles that would be suitable for family, school, and community library collections.
Children's Literature publishes theoretically-based articles that address key issues in the field. Each volume includes articles, essays, and book reviews. Children's Literature is the annual publication of the Children's Literature Association (ChLA) and the Modern Language Association Division on Children's Literature.
Critical evaluation, analysis or commentary for librarians, teachers, students, writers and interested parents on social issues reflected in books, interviews with authors and illustrators and accounts of classroom practice and experience.
Oxford Companion to Children's Literature by 
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature by 
Best Books for Children by 
Black Authors and Illustrators of Books for Children and Young Adults by