Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Education Research Guide: Home

This guide provides resources and information to help you get started with your research projects in the field of education and more specifically, special education.

  Important Forms

ILLiad: Get Articles, Books or A/V from Another Library

Search for Articles and Books

In the field of Special Education, ERIC and Education Research Complete are great databases to start with for just about any topic. From there, depending on your topic, you may want to look at other subject specific databases. For instance Lexis-Nexis Academic provides information on state and federal regulations as well as legal cases relating to education while psycholgy databases can provide additional articles relating to behavior or cognitive development.You can access all of our databases from home. When you click on the database link you will be prompted to login; type in your Falcon Key username and password (the same as you do for your email and blackboard accounts) and you should be good to go.

Journal Locator Search Tool

Type in the name of a journal to see if the AVGC Library has access to it online or in our print collection:

 

 

Find Books

E-Learning & Instruction Librarian

Linda LeBlanc's picture
Linda LeBlanc
Contact:
HA-102, Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library, Hammond Hall
978-665-3062
Website Skype Contact: lileblancfsu