An easy-to-use database providing dictionary and encyclopedia entries on subjects in all academic disciplines; a scholarly alternative to Wikipedia. Provides access to over 1,000 reference books.
Provides biographical information on more than 500,000 individuals across disciplines and subject areas. Authoritative entries also include interactive video and audio resources and links to vetted web sites for additional information. Content can be searched by name, occupation, nationality and date and even to determine the connections between individuals.
Provides comprehensive topic overviews and integrates reference, journals, newspapers, primary source documents, images and video to provide context to events and topics in U.S. history.
As a part of the WGBH Educational Foundation, WCRB's broader mission is to "[enrich] people's lives through programs and services that educate, inspire, and entertain, fostering citizenship and culture, the joy of learning, and the power of diverse perspectives." On a more specific level, WCRB's mission is to bring the joy and beauty of classical music to as many people as possible, and to bring as many people as possible into the world of classical music.
Combines audio and video that spans all time periods, hundreds of thousands of seminal artists, composers, choreographers, and ensembles to provide an unparalleled learning environment for the teaching of music.
A leading news source for Massachusetts, breaking news, business, sports, health, arts & entertainment, politics, education, cars, jobs, real estate & more. 1997 to Present in ProQuest Central and U.S. Newsstream.
The Telegram & Gazette (and Sunday Telegram) is Worcester, Massachusetts's only daily newspaper, offering coverage of all of Worcester County, as well as surrounding areas of the western suburbs of Boston, Western Massachusetts, and several towns in Windham County in northeastern Connecticut. 1/16/1989 to 01/27/2017 in ProQuest Central and U.S. Newsstream.
The Sentinel & Enterprise is a morning daily newspaper published in Fitchburg, Massachusetts, with a satellite news bureau in Leominster, Massachusetts. The newspaper covers local news in Fitchburg, Leominster and several nearby towns in northern Worcester County and northwest Middlesex County, Massachusetts. Print issues 2 months ago-present are available on the second floor of the library. Articles published from 2005-2018 are available in U.S. Newsstream and ProQuest Central.
The New York Times is an American newspaper based in New York City with worldwide influence and readership. Founded in 1851, the paper has won 122 Pulitzer Prizes, more than any other newspaper.
The Washington Post is an American daily newspaper. Published in Washington, D.C., it was founded on December 6, 1877. Located in the capital city of the United States, the newspaper has a particular emphasis on national politics.
WSJ online coverage of breaking news and current headlines from the US and around the world. Top stories, photos, videos, detailed analysis and in-depth reporting.
The Chicago Tribune is a daily newspaper based in Chicago, Illinois, United States. It is the eighth-largest newspaper in the United States by circulation (and became the second-largest under Tribune's ownership after the Chicago Tribune's parent company purchased the Los Angeles Times).
USA TODAY delivers current local and national news, sports, entertainment, finance, technology, and more through award-winning journalism, photos, videos and VR.
The Economist offers authoritative insight and opinion on international news, politics, business, finance, science, technology and the connections between them.
The Guardian is a British daily newspaper. It was known from 1821 until 1959 as the Manchester Guardian. Along with its sister papers The Observer and the Guardian Weekly, The Guardian is part of the Guardian Media Group, owned by the Scott Trust.
