Research Help: EXSS 4045: Cardiovascular Physiology (Wigmore & Maldari): Where to Search

Google Scholar

Linking to FSU Resources through Google Scholar

Searching Google Scholar

Recommended Research Databases

Below are some of the recommended research databases for EXSS related topics. These search tools provide access high quality information sources from a specific discipline or subject area. Click the link to access all of the EXSS related databases from the Library website: tiny.cc/EXSSDatabases

SPORTDiscus With Full Text This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals. Also useful for Physical Education. (Note: 4 simultaneous users)
PubMedCentral This link opens in a new window
The National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
Biological Abstracts/BIOSIS This link opens in a new window
A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database provides users with easy access to the latest information in virtually every life science discipline. Fitchburg State Coverage is 1955 to the present and most of the records include informative abstracts written by the author. It is produced by Thomson Scientific.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines.

Can't Get an Article? Use Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Sometimes a database or Google Scholar search leads to the perfect article, only problem is it's not available through the Library. When this happens, Don't give up!

Instead, try Interlibrary Loan (ILL)!

ILL is a system that allows you to get items, such as articles and books, from other libraries through the FSU Library.

Click the link below to access our ILL request system called ILLiad. It's free and easy to use!

ILLiad ILL Request System - Provide us with the information about the item you want and we will try to get it for you from another library
ILL Video Tutorial - Quick video on how to request an article through ILL