Research Help: GEOG/PHIL 2004: Environmental Ethics (Gordon & Svolba): Journals and Articles

Recommended Databases

Environmental Studies and Policy Collection This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences, JSTOR Life Sciences, and JSTOR eBooks This link opens in a new window
An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive bibliography of scholarly research in philosophy.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as full text for more than 4,700 records.
ProQuest Science Database This link opens in a new window
Search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. Researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
A compilation of all Proquest databases for searching across disciplines.

Journals

Ethics and the Environment
Ethics & the Environment is an interdisciplinary forum for theoretical and practical articles, discussions, reviews, and book reviews in the broad area encompassed by environmental ethics, including conceptual approaches in ethical theory and ecological philosophy, such as deep ecology and ecological feminism as they pertain to such issues as environmental education and management, ecological economies, and ecosystem health.
Environment: Science and Policy for Sustainable Development
Environment: Science and Policy for Sustainable Development analyzes the problems, places, and people where environment and development come together, illuminating concerns from the local to the global. More readable than specialized journals and more timely than textbooks, Environment offers peer-reviewed articles and commentaries from researchers and practitioners who provide a broad range of international perspectives. This ISI-rated magazine also features in-depth reviews of major policy reports, conferences, and environmental education initiatives, as well as guides to the best Web sites, journal articles, and books.
Journal of Agricultural and Environmental Ethics
The Journal of Agricultural and Environmental Ethics presents articles on ethical issues confronting agriculture, food production and environmental concerns. The goal of this journal is to create a forum for discussion of moral issues arising from actual or projected social policies in regard to a wide range of questions. Among these are ethical questions concerning the responsibilities of agricultural producers, the assessment of technological changes affecting farm populations, the utilization of farmland and other resources, the deployment of intensive agriculture, the modification of ecosystems, animal welfare, the professional responsibilities of agrologists, veterinarians, or food scientists, the use of biotechnology, the safety, availability, and affordability of food.
The journal publishes scientific articles that are relevant to ethical issues, as well as philosophical papers and brief discussion pieces, and book reviews.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
Google Scholar enables you to find more articles for your research outside the library. It also has a Cited By feature to help you track the number of times an article has been cited and where the article has been cited. Any articles you can't find in the library can be requested through ILL.