Research Help: ECON 4000: Economics Senior Seminar (Ozay): Find Articles

Working Papers

National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER), a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization is dedicated to promoting an increased understanding of how the economy works.

Newest NBER working papers
Search for the latest NBER working papers.
NBER Working Papers
Search for NBER working papers..

EconPapers

Using RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) EconPapers provides access to an extensive collection of online working papers and journal articles

EconPapers
A searchable database of economic journal articles and working papers from around the world.

Databases: Economics

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Access business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profiles with full text and images.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
Combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center. Offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
EDGAR This link opens in a new window
The Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
International Financial Statistics This link opens in a new window
The standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance from the International Monetary Fund (IMF). (Note: Microsoft Silverlight is required to view the data. )
JSTOR Arts & Sciences, JSTOR Life Sciences, and JSTOR eBooks This link opens in a new window
An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Now called Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal (including cases and legislation), medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.

Journals & Reports

Various journal articles and research reports are available through these sources.

LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Now called Nexis Uni) This link opens in a new window
Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal (including cases and legislation), medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.

PopIndex: Population Index on the Web
Index of books, journal articles, working papers and other materials on population topics.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
Google Scholar enables you to find more articles for your research outside the library. It also has a Cited By feature to help you track the number of times an article has been cited and where the article has been cited. Any articles you can't find in the library can be requested through ILL.

Web Resources

Center for Study of Public Choice
A unique research institution at George Mason University, provides a single location where eminent scholars conduct innovative research, publish their findings and conclusions in a variety of print and electronic media, and teach the science of public choice.
Moody's Analytics
Economic & Market Analysis in Brief. Subscription required.
EconPapers
A searchable database of economic journal articles and working papers from around the world.
Moody's Economic Indicators
A database of free economic data, such as income and earnings, GDP, labor markets, etc.
Library of Economics and Liberty
Advanced the study of economics, markets, and liberty. Site contains articles, guides, encyclopedias, podcasts, and blog entries.
National Bureau of Economic Research
A collection of publications from a private organization. Includes a searchable database of working papers.
Resources for Economics on the Internet
A collection of links to encyclopedias, dictionaries, organizations and more. Published by the American Economic Association.