Research Help: ECON 4000: Economics Senior Seminar (Marr): Journals and Articles

Databases: Economics

Academic Search Ultimate
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
Business (Gale OneFile)
Access business and trade journals, newspapers and company directory profiles with full text and images.
Business Insights: Essentials
Combines all of the content formerly found in Business & Company Resource Center. Offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
Business Source Complete
With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
EDGAR
The Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).
International Financial Statistics
The standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance from the International Monetary Fund (IMF). (Note: Microsoft Silverlight is required to view the data. )
JSTOR Arts & Sciences, JSTOR Life Sciences, and JSTOR eBooks
An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Now called Nexis Uni)
Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal (including cases and legislation), medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.

News Sources

New York Times Digital Edition
Fitchburg State University - Provides on campus and off campus access to the NYTimes.com subscription for FSU students, faculty and staff.

This resource requires creating an individual account using your Fitchburg State email address and creation of a password. First time users, register here or via the database link above. After creating your account, go directly to nytimes.com to access the New York Times Digital and you should be all set.

See additional information on the New York Times guide, as well as New York Times Terms of Service and Privacy agreements.

Please see our LibGuide for step-by-step instructions and information about using the New York Times Digital Edition.
Wall Street Journal Digital Edition
Fitchburg State University students, faculty and staff members now have access to The Wall Street Journal website. The Gallucci-Cirio Library has a subscription that gives members of the Fitchburg State community full access to the content on the WSJ.com website. Once registered, users can also use their mobile devices to access The Wall Street Journal.

Journals & Reports

Various journal articles and research reports are available through these sources.

LEXIS-NEXIS Academic (Now called Nexis Uni)
Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal (including cases and legislation), medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.

PopIndex: Population Index on the Web
Index of books, journal articles, working papers and other materials on population topics.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
Google Scholar enables you to find more articles for your research outside the library. It also has a Cited By feature to help you track the number of times an article has been cited and where the article has been cited. Any articles you can't find in the library can be requested through ILL.

ECON 4000: Economics Senior Seminar (Marr)

Working Papers

EconPapers

Interlibrary Loan (ILL)

Databases: Economics

News Sources

Journals & Reports

Google Scholar