CJ 4100 - Colloquium (Bobea)

An easy-to-use database providing dictionary and encyclopedia entries on subjects in all academic disciplines; a scholarly alternative to Wikipedia. Provides access to over 1,000 reference books.

In-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.

Addressing current event topics, this database provides topic overviews, pro/con essays, primary source documents, overviews of court cases, statistics, access to newspaper and magazine articles, reference works, podcasts and multimedia tools to help you research social issues.

Up-to-date, in-depth and objective information on the most prominent and hotly debated issues of the day.

Access to full text, abstracting and indexing of over 270 core journals covering research areas in international criminal justice and criminology such as criminal law, corrections, policing & investigation and forensic science.

U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments.

Website of the U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service, an information clearinghouse for people around the U.S. and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.

Selected full text for regional, national (U.S.) and international newspapers; full text television & radio news transcripts.

Nexis Uni™, the new interface for Lexis/Nexis. Nexis Uni is a full-text news, business, and legal database with 17,000 sources from around the world, including local, regional, national, and international newspapers, scholarly journals, trade journals, and popular magazines, television and radio broadcasts, and newswires and blogs. Legal sources include federal and state cases and statutes, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions since 1790. Also contains business information on more than 80 million U.S. and international companies.

A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.

Comprehensive sociology research database; contains full text for books and monographs, journals and conference papers.

Fitchburg State University - Provides on campus and off campus access to the NYTimes.com subscription for FSU students, faculty and staff.

This resource requires creating an individual account using your Fitchburg State email address and creation of a password. First time users, register here or via the database link above. After creating your account, go directly to nytimes.com to access the New York Times Digital and you should be all set.

See additional information on the New York Times guide, as well as New York Times Terms of Service and Privacy agreements.

Please see our LibGuide for step-by-step instructions and information about using the New York Times Digital Edition.

Fitchburg State University students, faculty and staff members now have access to The Wall Street Journal website. The Gallucci-Cirio Library has a subscription that gives members of the Fitchburg State community full access to the content on the WSJ.com website. Once registered, users can also use their mobile devices to access the The Wall Street Journal.