Research Help: CJ 1000: Introduction to Criminal Justice (Weiss): Books and E-Books

FalconSearch

Library E-book Packages

The Library subscribes to several ebook packages. Resource Search searches all of the ebook packages simultaneously. You can also search ebook packages individually on their native platform by using the links below.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
This is a multi-disciplinary collection which allows you to search and view the full text of its eBooks. Read an eBook instantly with your web based reader or download eBooks to your portable device. Includes all EBSCOhost individually bought titles and titles from the eBook Academic Collection database.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences, JSTOR Life Sciences, and JSTOR eBooks This link opens in a new window
An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.
Ebook Central (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
A collection of E-Books. You can either search or browse by subject.
Note: Formerly known as eBrary E-Books. To download a full book you must create a free account.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An easy-to-use database providing dictionary and encyclopedia entries on subjects in all academic disciplines; a scholarly alternative to Wikipedia. Provides access to over 1,000 reference books.

How to search for Books and E-Books Using FalconSearch

From the Library's homepage (library.fitchburgstate.edu), enter your search terms in the FalconSearch box. (Ex. corporate crime)

From the results page, limit to Books under Resource Type. If you are insterested in only e-books, limit to Available Online under Availability. Click on Available Online to access the e-book.