Our interlibrary loan (ILL) system. Provide us with the information about the item you want and we will try to get it for you from another library. Access the blank request form here.
Article Databases
Included in this section are links to databases providing full-text articles or indexing and abstracting to journal literature.
A comprehensive and authoritative database created by the Chemical
Abstracts Service (CAS) for scholarly publications relating to chemistry. It covers biomedical
science, chemistry, engineering, materials science and agricultural science.
Science Full Text Select is a full-text database covering array of scientific subjects. It combines content from Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, General Science Full Text and other renowned resources.
PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.
Abstracting, indexing and some full text for academic journals, professional publications, and other reference sources in computer science. Subject areas include engineering disciplines, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & professional context.
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Contains full text for hundreds of leading scholarly journals covering a wide-array of scientific and technological subject areas. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,800 publications.
A collection of peer-reviewed science and social science journals. Note: we do not subscribe to every title in this database, however it can be useful for browsing. If you come across an article which requires payment, request it through ILLiad and we will try to get it for you from another library.
Below are a list of potentially useful databases from related disciplines:
A complete collection of bibliographic references covering life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. This database provides users with easy access to the latest information in virtually every life science discipline. Fitchburg State Coverage is 1955 to the present and most of the records include informative abstracts written by the author. It is produced by Thomson Scientific.
Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. It also includes millions of records and an environmental thesaurus.
