Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Services

Delivery of Electronic Documents

All students, faculty and staff receive automatic online delivery of any electronic documents, such as articles, that we get for you from another library through the Interlibrary Loan service. These are are delivered to you as either an email attachment or a link to download the item.
 

Delivery of Physical Items

When students, faculty and staff use FalconSearch to request a physical item, such as a book, that is in our library the library staff will pull the item off the shelf, check it out your FalconSearch account and have it ready for you to pick up at the Circulation Desk or our Grab & Go Cart.

When you use FalconSearch to borrow a physical item from another library through our Interlibrary Loan service, it is delivered to our library. The library staff will check the item out to your FalconSearch account and have it ready for you to pick up at the Circulation Desk or our Contactless Grab & Go Cart. When the item is due, you are responsible for returning the item to our library where our library staff will process the item and return it to the lending library.

You will receive an automatic notification when your item is ready for you to pick up.

Delivery to your home address is available for physical items in our library and physical items requested from other libraries through our Interlibrary Loan service.

When searching within FalconSearch, sign into your account in order to place Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery requests. In FalconSearch you can quickly tell you whether that item is available through one of our other databases, in one of our physical collections in the library, or whether you can request it from another library.

If the item is available full text online, the item record will say "Available Online" and you will see one or more links to access the item in it's Full Text Availability section. Click on the provided ebook/ejournal and/or database link to go to the full text item where you can access it directly.

If the item is available in one of our physical library collections, It will indicate it is available in the library. Scroll down the item's record to the Find & Request section.

• If the item is available in the library you will see a Request link like in the screenshot below - click on the Request link to open the request form. If the item can be checked out, select your pick up location and set it to "Home Address" and submit the request. Library staff will pull the item off the shelf, check it out to your FalconSearch account, and place it in the mail to your home. You'll receive an email when the item is in the process of being delivered to you so you can watch for it. Return the item to our library by the due date provided. If you need it longer, you can request to renew it through your FalconSearch account. If it is a noncirculating item such as an article in a print journal, click on the Request Issue link instead. The library staff will scan the article into a PDF and email it to you. 
• 
• If the item is currently checked out or if we don't have the item, scroll down to the Get It section to access the request form to get it from another library through our Interlibrary Loan service. Click on the option provided to access the request form to get the item from another library, select your pick up location and set it to "Home Address" and submit the Request. The Interlibrary Loan staff will try to get the item from another library for you. When the item arrives at our library the Interlibrary Loan staff will check it out to your FalconSearch account and place it in the mail to your home. You'll receive an email when the item is in the process of being delivered to you so you can watch for it. Return the item to our library by the due date provided, we will return it to the library that lent it to us. If you need it longer, you can request to renew it through your FalconSearch account. 

Delivery to your campus office is available for physical items in our library and physical items requested from other libraries through our Interlibrary Loan service.

When searching within FalconSearch, sign into your account in order to place Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery requests. In FalconSearch you can quickly tell you whether that item is available through one of our other databases, in one of our physical collections in the library, or whether you can request it from another library.

If the item is available full text online, the item record will say "Available Online" and you will see one or more links to access the item in it's Full Text Availability section. Click on the provided ebook/ejournal and/or database link to go to the full text item where you can access it directly.

If the item is available in one of our physical library collections, It will indicate it is available in the library. Scroll down the item's record to the Find & Request section.

• If the item is available in the library you will see a Request link like in the screenshot below - click on the Request link to open the request form. If the item can be checked out, select your pick up location and set it to "Work Address" and submit the request. Library staff will pull the item off the shelf, check it out to your FalconSearch account, and deliver it to your office. You'll receive an email when the item is in the process of being delivered to you so you can watch for it. Return the item to our library by the due date provided. If you need it longer, you can request to renew it through your FalconSearch account. If it is a noncirculating item such as an article in a print journal, click on the Request Issue link instead. The library staff will scan the article into a PDF and email it to you. 
• 
• If the item is currently checked out or if we don't have the item, scroll down to the Get It section to access the request form to get it from another library through our Interlibrary Loan service. Click on the option provided to access the request form to get the item from another library, select your pick up location and set it to "Work Address" and submit the Request. The Interlibrary Loan staff will try to get the item from another library for you. When the item arrives at our library the Interlibrary Loan staff will check it out to your FalconSearch account and deliver it to your office. You'll receive an email when the item is in the process of being delivered to you so you can watch for it. Return the item to our library by the due date provided, we will return it to the library that lent it to us. If you need it longer, you can request to renew it through your FalconSearch account.