15-Minute Cover Letter by
This book distills revolutionary and proven cover letter advice into six quick chapters about writing and using cover letters and other job search correspondence. The book offers a collection of dozens of professionally written cover letter samples along with step-by-step advice for creating attention-getting letters of your own. Bonus content offers tip on resume writing and job search success.
Cover Letters by
This book has been a top seller in its category for more than ten years! Now, in an all-new updated edition, Martin Yate shows readers the words and phrases to use that get them that critical first interview. This edition includes new material: an update of the text; a step-by-step procedure for turning weak cover letters into strong ones; the latest strategies for online cover letters and job searching; and a new section, Before and After, reveals how to transform sloppy cover letters into powerful tools. Millions of job searchers are entering the market. This book is an essential tool to help them get hired.
Resume Book by
A resume is like the first thirty seconds of a blind date-one with a prospective employer. That's all the time you have to get a hiring authority's attention and-hopefully-an interview. A bad resume will absolutely eliminate you from the competition. Building a strong resume is the single most important step in landing a new job. The Everything Resume Book, 3rd Edition is your one-stop resource for crafting a resume that will highlight your skills and experience to get you the job you want. This hands-on guide offers helpful hints on format and presentation and includes the most up-to-date guidelines for using the Internet in your job search. This completely revised and updated edition includes new information on: Job boards and the best Web resources for job seekers Using resumes as a personal brand The advantages and disadvantages of video resumes Social networking sites in the job search Generation gap issues relating to resumes Resume blogs Bursting with more than 100 sample resumes for a wide range of professions, this guide contains the information you need to command a prospective employer's attention and score that all-important interview.
Knock 'Em Dead Resumes by
For more than a decade, this book has shown job seekers how to make their resumes appealing and eye-catching to employers in a competitive job market. With this invaluable resource, readers will discover what prospective employers are looking for. This edition includes new material: an update of the text; new examples of resumes; and a new Before and After section, showing unfocused resumes and detailing the steps to make them effective and focused. With its hundreds of sample resumes, this is the book every jobseeker should have on the shelf!
Expert Resumes for Military to Civilian Transitions by
Navigating the job hunt, already a tough task during an economic downturn, is especially difficult for veterans hoping to transition into a civilian career. A major obstacle they face is to write a resume that resonates with civilian hiring managers and recruiters. Expert Resumes for Military-to-Civilian Transitions shows veterans exactly how to market their skills and experience, and translate them into language their resume readers will understand. This book features a collection of superior professionally written resumes designed for veterans and ex-military job seekers. In addition to 180 pages of sample resumes, this book provides winning job search strategies, sound resume-writing advice, and tips for creating and using electronic resumes. This enhanced edition now includes advice and samples for writing outstanding cover letters and updated resume samples.