Research Help: CJ 3135: Advanced CJ Research Methods: Books

Catalog

Find Forensic and Criminal Justice eBooks

The Library subscribes toFORENSICnetBASE/LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE, an ebook database of forensic science and criminal justice textbooks.

Reference Resources of Note

Get started with some of these great encyclopedias:

Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice
Call Number: Ref. HV6017.E52 2002
ISBN: 002865319X
Publication Date: 2001-10-15
Covers legal, sociological, psychological, historical, and economic aspects of crime and justice worldwide. Entries cover civil and criminal issues, from domestic violence to terrorism. Entries cite pertinent legal cases as well as publications for further information.
Encyclopedia of the European Union by Desmond Dinan (Editor)
ISBN: 9781849720069
Publication Date: 2000-12-31
Provides in-depth, authoritative discussions of the key concepts, developments, institutions, policies, negotiations, treaties, national interests, personalities, etc., related to European integration.
Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime by Lawrence M. Salinger (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. HV6768.E63 2005
ISBN: 0761930043
Publication Date: 2004-08-03
Covers events from the 1863 passage of the False Claims Act to the indictments and trials of public figures in 2004.
Encyclopedia of World Terrorism by Frank G. Shanty (Editor); Raymond Picquet (Editor); John Lalla (Editor)
Call Number: Ref. HV6431.E53 2003
ISBN: 1563248077
Publication Date: 2003-02-28
Covers the attack on the World Trade Center, the War on Terrorism, and the escalating violence in Israel and the occupied territories in detail, offering historical context and contemporary analysis by terrorism and counter-terrorism experts.
West's Encyclopedia of American Law by Jeffrey Lehman; Shirelle Phelps
Call Number: Ref. KF154.W47 2005
ISBN: 0787663670
Publication Date: 2004-08-27
Fully illuminates today's leading cases, major statutes, legal terms and concepts, notable persons involved with the law, important documents and more.