Research Help: PSY 3050: Cognitive Neuroscience (Ficco): Library Resources

Databases

PsycINFO (APA: American Psychological Association) This link opens in a new window
Citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.
ProQuest Psychology Journals This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.

ILLiad: Get Articles, Books or A/V from Another Library

ILLiad
Provide us with the information about the item you want and we will try to get it for you from another library.

Don't have an Interlibrary Loan account set up yet? Watch our tutorial for instructions.

APA Style Resources

OWL at Purdue

Purdue OWL (Online Writing Lab): APA Guide
These OWL resources will help you learn how to use the American Psychological Association (APA) citation and format style. There are resources on in-text citation and the References page, as well as APA sample papers, and slide presentations.

Reference Citation Quick Guide
Print or Download for easy use.
In-Text Citations: APA

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: Ref. BF76.7.P83 2010
ISBN: 9781433805592
Publication Date: 2009-07-15
The Concise APA Handbook by Paul Chamness Miller
Call Number: Ref. BF76.7.M54 2017
ISBN: 9781681237749
Publication Date: 2017
Reference (1st floor, non-circulating)

RefWorks

Citing your sources is one of the most important steps in doing research. RefWorks will allow you to store and organize your citations as well as easily create your bibliography/references (whether annotated or not) and final paper in the correct style.

You can use RefWorks to:

Organize references
Format bibliographies
Create a database of your own citations
Import references directly from library databases
Insert in-text citations, footnotes and bibliographies using the Write-n-Cite tool
Share your citations with a group

RefWorks
Off-Campus users will need to entergroup code: RWFSC to get access. Choose the "Export to RefWorks" option in most databases.
more...less...
Note: You must have popups enabled for RefWorks to work properly.