Research Help: HON 1151: Wellness in Today's World (Wigmore): Library Resources

Library Databases

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
[Reference Source] - Good starting point to learn more about your topic
Health And Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
[Reference Source] - Good starting point to learn more about your topic
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
[Secondary Source] - This source does not contain peer-reviewed articles but will provide a thorough explanation of issues.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
You will find a mix of scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and magazine articles related to your topic.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
You will find a mix of scholarly, peer-reviewed articles and magazine articles related to your topic.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Most articles will be peer-reviewed and scholarly.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Most of the articles in this database will be peer-reviewed materials.

ILLiad: Get Articles, Books or A/V from Another Library

Interlibrary Loan
Our interlibrary loan (ILL) system. Provide us with the information about the item you want and we will try to get it for you from another library. Access the blank request form here.

RefWorks

Citing your sources is one of the most important steps in doing research. RefWorks will allow you to store and organize your citations as well as easily create your bibliography/references (whether annotated or not) and final paper in the correct style.

You can use RefWorks to:

Organize references
Format bibliographies
Create a database of your own citations
Import references directly from library databases
Insert in-text citations, footnotes and bibliographies using the Write-n-Cite tool
Share your citations with a group

RefWorks
Choose the "Export to RefWorks" option in most databases.
Refworks Guide