Provides access to sources for analysis of current events, issues of international importance, and detailed information about nations. Each entry pulls together source material to analyze social, political, military, economic, health and cultural issues and includes access to newspapers and periodicals, web sites, and multimedia features.
Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.
The MLA International Bibliography with Full Text is produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and is international in scope. The bibliography covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present, including journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. Next to basic search and advanced search, you can also search via the thesaurus: a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography. The database includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals which provides detailed information on thousands of journals and book series in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, film, rhetoric and composition, and folklore. Entries cover:
publication details
contact information
submission requirements and editorial policies
subscription terms
electronic availability and advertising
useful statistics such as circulation, average number of articles submitted and published, time from submission to decision, and time from decision to publication.
All periodicals and book series indexed in the MLA International Bibliography are listed in the directory.
