Skip to main content

Private Security (CJ 2610 - Beausoleil): Home

Resources for Professor Beausoleil's CJ 2610 course, Private Security.

Online Reference

Fitchburg State has access to hundreds of full-text eBooks on a variety of private security topics:

Find Books

In the Gallucci-Cirio Library:

 

Citation Management Tool

Citing your sources is one of the most important steps in doing research.  RefWorks will allow you to store and organize your citations as well as easily create your bibliography/references (whether annotated or not) and final paper in the correct style.  

You can use RefWorks to:

  • Organize references
  • Format bibliographies
  • Create a database of your own citations
  • Import references directly from library databases
  • Insert in-text citations, footnotes and bibliographies using the Write-n-Cite tool
  • Share your citations with a group

For LEGACY REFWORKS ONLY:  Off-Campus users will need to entergroup code: RWFSC to get access. Choose the "Export to RefWorks" option in most databases.

Note: You must have popups enabled for RefWorks to work properly.

APA Style Resources

When using the library's research databases, many (such as Academic Search Complete) provide the option to place the document's citation information into the the style format of your choice when you go to print, save or email it. Remember to select the APA format (or which ever style your professor requires) and you can save yourself some time. For online resources that don't have this option and when citing from print resources, print and online APA Style manuals are available.

Not sure how to cite a resource? Ask A Librarian!

Helpful APA related sites to assist you with proper citations:

Find Articles

Useful Websites

The following links are authoritative and relevant to your topics:

ILLiad: Get Articles, Books or A/V from Another Library

Subject Guide