Research Help: BSAD 4210: Social &amp; Political Environment of Business (Onos): Library Resources

Social & Political Environment of Business

Bernie L. Madoff Investment Securities (2008) - stock and securities fraud (Ponzi Scheme)
Berkshire Power Company (2016) - violating Clean Air Act and conspiracy
Ebay (2020) - cyberstalking
Enron (2001) - accounting and corporate fraud
Exxon Valdez oil spill (1990) - violating environmental laws
Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia (2004) - insider trading
Purdue Pharma (2020) - conspiracy to defraud (opioid)
Theranos (2021) - fraud
Tyco (2002) - corruption, conspiracy, falsifying records, grand larceny
Volkwagen (2015) - conspiracy to defraud, obstruction of justice, importation of merchandise by means of false statements (Emissions scandal)
WellsFargo - (2016) - account fraud
WorldCom (2002) - accounting scandal

Environmental Cases

Antitrust and Consumer Protection

Department of Justice

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window Access to full text, abstracting and indexing of over 270 core journals covering research areas in international criminal justice and criminology such as criminal law, corrections, policing & investigation and forensic science.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Developed to meet the increasing demands of scholarly research, Academic Search Ultimate offers students an unprecedented collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including many journals indexed in leading citation indexes.

NewspaperArchive This link opens in a new window A digital image archive which contains an extensive number of newspaper issues from both large and small newspapers around the world, spanning more than 400 years. Pages are browsable and searchable.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window Selected full text for regional, national (U.S.) and international newspapers; full text television & radio news transcripts.
Boston Globe This link opens in a new window Available 1980-Present
US Newsstream This link opens in a new window Full-text coverage of major national newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post and NY Times, and many others.
New York Times This link opens in a new window 2004-Present. Search the New York Times from 1851- 2002 using The New York Times Digital Access with the New York TimesMachine ‎ (1851 - 2002)