Research Help: CRAR 9060: Foundations of Creative Arts Research: Journals & Articles

Find a Specific Journal

If you don't know what journals are available in your field, these links can identify what is available either in print or in our full-text databases.

In reading the resources you found on your topic, did you come across citations to other articles? Did you professor or someone else send you a citation for an article? Use our journal locator tool below to see if we have access to it. Simply pull apart the citation and search by the journal name first.

If we have the journal online, you can then use the publication year and volume/issue numbers to quickly get to that article.
If the journal is in our print collection, you can access it here in the library or use ILLiad to request the article be scanned and posted online for you to download.
If we don't have the journal, use ILLiad to request the article from another library.

Search for Scholarly/Academic Articles

These databases will have some overlap with journal coverage but some provide very unique titles.

Education Source This link opens in a new window
Large comprehensive source for full-text and bibliographic material covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.
ERIC (EBSCOhost version) This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resources Information Center, is a national information system supported by the U.S. Department of Education, the National Library of Education, and the Office of Educational Research and Improvement. It provides access to full text, references, citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals the majority of which are peer-reviewed. In addition to the journal literature, ERIC indexes education-related materials from a variety of sources, including scholarly organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other federal agencies, and state and local agencies. Individual contributors submit conference papers, research papers, dissertations, and theses. Many of these ERIC documents provide access to full text as well.
ProQuest Education Database This link opens in a new window
Coverage includes primary, secondary, and higher education, as well as special education, home schooling, adult education, and hundreds of related topics; access to over 745 top educational publications, including nearly 600 of the titles in full text.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for more than 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. The Database provides some full-text articles. The TRC has minimal overlap with either the Professional Development Collection or Academic Search Premier.
Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in many subjects.

eJournals

International Journal of Education & the Arts