Skip to main content
AMELIA V. GALLUCCI-CIRIO LIBRARY
COMM 2003: History of Interactive Media and Games (Tobin)
Journals, Articles, and Books
Search this Guide
COMM 2003: History of Interactive Media and Games (Tobin): Journals, Articles, and Books
Journals, Articles, and Books
American Journal of Play
Analog Game Studies
Continuum: Journal of Media and Cultural Studies
GAME: The Italian Journal of Game Studies
Games & Culture
International Journal of Computer Games Technology
International journal of interactive mobile technologies
Journal of Games Criticism
Journal of Popular Culture
Refractory: a Journal of Entertainment Media
Simulation & Gaming
Transactions of the Digital Games Research Association (TODIGRA)
Journal Locator Search Tool
Type in the name of a journal to see if the AVGC Library has access to it online or in our print collection:
Title begins with
Title contains all words
In the Gallucci-Cirio Library:
Title (starts with)
Subject Headings (contains)
Use this web-based version of the OCLC database to look up books, articles and more in libraries worldwide and request them easily via ILLiad.
Search the full text of books to find ones that interest you; learn where to buy or borrow them.
Access to full text, abstracting and indexing to core journals covering research in mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology.
An Open Access collection of digitized books and magazines from the histories of film, broadcasting, and recorded sound.
Articles on Telecommunication technologies
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
SocIndex With Full Text
Comprehensive sociology research database; contains full text for books and monographs, journals and conference papers.
ProQuest Social Science Database
Search full-text scientific journals covering the social sciences. Provides information on hundreds of topics, including: Addiction studies, Urban studies, Family studies, International relations.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Full text coverage on topics: emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences, JSTOR Life Sciences, and JSTOR eBooks
An advanced, multidisciplinary database featuring secondary resources in history, scholarly articles, over 57,000 eBooks and other resources spanning the humanities and sciences.
Want to browse the collection?
Check out these Call Number areas in the library:
New Books in Game Design
Call Number: GV1469.34.P79M33 2016
Publication Date: 2015-10-16
How Games Move Us
Call Number: GV1469.3.K38 2016
Publication Date: 2016-03-04
Unified Discourse Analysis
James Paul Gee
Call Number: P302.8.G44 2015
Publication Date: 2014-06-25
Video Game Narrative and Criticism
Call Number: GV1469.34.P79T48 2015
Publication Date: 2015-03-04
What Is Your Quest?
Call Number: GV1469.34.S52S336 2014
Publication Date: 2014-11-01
Computer Games and the Social Imaginary
Call Number: GV1469.34.S52K57 2013
Publication Date: 2013-10-07
Portable Play in Everyday Life
Call Number: GV1469.17.S63T63 2013
Publication Date: 2013-10-16
Aug 3, 2020 9:29 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.