You'll find books on gender and communication in a number of sections of the stacks. Try some of the following terms in a Subject Search in the catalog to find relevant titles:
Our online reference database CREDO has the full text of a number of excellent resources on gender and communication:
The library provides a research guide that will help you with almost everything you have to cite:
You can also register for a free RefWorks account, to manage citations and create bibilographies online:
Need help citing? Ask a Librarian!
Search the library catalog for books in the collection:
One of your assignments is to write a Literature Review. This short overview will show you all the component parts to a Literature Review:
These databases provide a good starting point for most topics related to your course. Database searches will allow you to search hundreds of magazines and journals in your discipline at the same time:
Your professor has provided this list of specific scholarly journals that are relevant to gender and communication:
If you know the title of a specific journal you are looking for, but aren't sure whether Fitchburg State has access to it, check in Journal Locator. Searches show whether the title is available in one of our databases, or is available in the print periodicals collection on the 2nd floor.
Fitchburg State Journal Locator
Want to browse journals in a discipline? Go to Journal locator, type the subject term in the search box, and then choose "Title Contains All Words" from the drop-down menu. (i.e. "Gender")
