Skip to main content
AMELIA V. GALLUCCI-CIRIO LIBRARY
BIOL 1650: Nutrition (Nosek)
Journals & Websites
Search this Guide
BIOL 1650: Nutrition (Nosek): Journals & Websites
Resources on nutrition for BIOL 1650, Professor Nosek.
Journals & Websites
Nutrition & Biology Journals
Nutrition Journals List
Metabolic & Nutritional Diseases Journal List
Nutrition.gov is supported through a USDA Interagency Agreement with Research, Education and Economics (REE) and Office of Research, Nutrition and Analysis (ORNA).
World Health Organization - Nutrition
WHO's page on nutrition for health and development.
USDA Food and Nutrition Information Center
USDA Food Data Central
Web MD Calorie Counter
CDC - Food Safety
From the Center for Disease Control.
American Society for Nutrition
A non-profit organization dedicated to bringing together the world's top researchers, clinical nutritionists and industry to advance our knowledge and application of nutrition for the sake of humans and animals.
Institute of Food Technologists
Primer and interactive quiz on photosynthesis from the Royal Society of Chemistry.
An open access peer-reviewed journal about food science
Provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles from 100+ journals in biology. Searching is available by individual journal, by article title, by author, and by keyword.
Biomedical Reference Collection: Basic
Full text journals in a variety of areas pertaining to medical study.
Health and Medicine (Gale OneFile)
Full text of nursing and allied health journals.
ProQuest Biology Database
Access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes over 285 titles, with more than 250 available in full text.
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
Scholarly, peer-reviewed articles in many subjects.
Need Help? >>
Jun 20, 2020 12:59 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.