The MA Department of Elementary and Secondary Education collects a variety of data from schools and districts in the state. Much of the information collected is published in the School and District Profiles. In addition to individual profiles, users can also view and download school & district directories and data reports. Use the Quick Statewide Reports drop down to look at Provides Per Pupil Expenditure Reports, Enrollment Trends, Average Teacher Salaries for Massachusetts Public Schools, and Special Education Direct Expenditure Trends...
The Chapter 70 program is the major program of state aid to public elementary and secondary schools. In addition to providing state aid to support school operations, it also establishes minimum spending requirements for each school district and minimum requirements for each municipality's share of school costs. The Chapter 70 District Profiles database shows, for each school district, yearly spending and state aid totals in comparison to the foundation budget. Trend data is available for each year going back to FY93.
The National Center for Education Statistics provides financial information on public elementary/secondary education. It provides a School District Peer Search where you can search for districts by name, partial name, state, and/or zipcode.
The National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) is the only nationally representative and continuing assessment of what America's students know and can do in various subject areas. Assessments are conducted periodically in mathematics, reading, science, writing, the arts, civics, economics, geography, and U.S. history. It tracks main and long term trends. Provides a State Comparison tool for NAEP scores.
Provides projections for key education statistics. For the Nation, it contains data on enrollment, teachers, graduates, and expenditures for the past 14 years and projections to the year 2018. For the 50 States and the District of Columbia, it contains data on projections of public elementary and secondary enrollment and public high school graduates to the year 2018.