Criminal Justice Research Guide

Access to full text, abstracting and indexing of over 270 core journals covering research areas in international criminal justice and criminology such as criminal law, corrections, policing & investigation and forensic science.

A comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.

HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases. Access to everything FSU subscribes to through HeinOnline is available through HeinOnline Academic.

Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal (including cases and legislation), medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.

Current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government.

Legal Web site, providing the most comprehensive set of legal resources on the Internet for legal professionals, corporate counsel, law students, businesses, and consumers.

Website of the U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service, an information clearinghouse for people around the U.S. and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.

U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments.

Full-text coverage from top psychology and related publications. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.

Search full-text scientific journals covering the social sciences. Provides information on hundreds of topics, including: Addiction studies, Urban studies, Family studies, International relations.

Full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

Full text coverage on topics: emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.

Citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s.

Created by a multi-specialty editorial team, Social Work Reference Center is a turnkey information resource for social workers and mental health professionals. It covers a wide array of topics such as adolescent health, aging, end-of-life care, clinical social work and diversity. Content is organized in a way that makes it easy for users to get answers to questions quickly and easily.

Comprehensive sociology research database; contains full text for books and monographs, journals and conference papers.

Full-text coverage of major national newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal, Washington Post and NY Times, and many others.