It's tempting to turn to the internet for all our information needs but only a tiny fraction of published research has been digitized and much of the good stuff is buried by junk. Don't despair! Books are incredibly detailed sources of information and finding one good book often provides several good leads.
Find Books in the Library Catalog
Why would you use a book over an article you can find online? Typically books you find in the college library are nonfiction works; the exception being any Literature or poetry of significance. The library collects books detailing research on various topics you may learn about in your classes. Because they are longer than articles you find online and in the databases, books are great, in-depth sources of information.
This growing subscription package contains a large selection of multidisciplinary e-books representing a broad range of academic subjects. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that students and scholars will have access to information relevant to their research needs.
Offering more than 180,000 e-books, this collection includes titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, MIT Press, State University of New York Press, Cambridge University Press, University of California Press, McGill-Queen's University Press, Harvard University Press and many others. Additional academic publishers include Elsevier, Ashgate Publishing, Taylor & Francis, Sage Publications and John Wiley & Sons.
This reference series is broken into multiple volumes covering writers of all different styles. The DLB series provides comprehensive biographical information and bibliographic information to help you find more information on an author. Includes: Blake, Coleridge, and Wordsworth among many other English Romantic Poets.
This reference series is an excellent resource for learning more about the writer you plan on researching from an authoritative source. In addition to biographical content, you will find literary criticism from the writer's contemporaries to current evaluations and analyses of poetical works by the author. Suggested reading is listed at the end of every entry in this series.
Volume 28 is a topics volume from this reference series. Pages 201-327 are devoted to the discussion of English Romantic Poetry. At the end of the section is a list of suggested sources AKA a bibliography.
The contents include a chapter on the Romantic Movement and chapters on Wordsworth, Coleridge, Byron, Shelley, and Keats reflecting the perspectives on Romanticism and literary studies from the early 1970s.
The purpose of this reference book is to provide an introduction to the work of British writers who made significant contributions to English literature and to give students the means to pursue the subject further. Included Authors: Wordsworth, Coleridge, Byron, Shelley, Keats, and more.
William Blake, poet, artist, and mystic, created a vast multidimensional universe through his verse and art. Spun from a fabric of symbolism and populated by a host of complex characters, Blake's comprehensive world has provided endless inspiration to subsequent generations. For the reader of Blake, background knowledge of his symbolism is a necessity. In this volume, first published in 1965, S. Foster Damon, father of modern Blake studies and a professor at Brown University until his death, has assembled all references to particular symbols or aspects of Blake's work and life, so that readers can see the entire spectrum of Blake's thought on a variety of topics.