Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Library Systems Status & Alerts

Current Status:    All Normal 

FalconSearch Header

New Integrated Library System, FalconSearch Has Arrived! Welcome to our new integrated library system featuring our cloud-based FalconSearch discovery interface. It replaces our Voyager catalog, Summon discovery and Journal Finder systems. If you need help using the Library's new FalconSearch or encounter any issues, please contact us.


Connect to our Library Systems Status Dashboard.

Loading...

Trial Database Feedback Requested

Trying out a trial database? Complete the survey below; we value your feedback in our selection process.

Feedback icon

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
New
CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
New
More than 100 newspapers printed in New England during a crucial era for racial and social justice
Vivid accounts of the people, influential organizations, and political structures of mid-19th century New England
A fully searchable online resource with applications for numerous academic disciplines
New England newspapers played a pivotal role in shaping the national discourse around slavery and civil rights in the decades leading up to and following the American Civil War. Abolitionists, political parties, and religious leaders all used newspapers to sway readers to their causes, making such papers essential material for researchers studying racial and social justice movements. Early American Newspapers, Series 18, 1825-1879: Racial Awakening in the Northeast brings these newspapers together in a fully searchable online resource, offering research and teaching
This collection includes the backfiles of more than 40 gaming magazines devoted to computer and video gaming with coverage 1980s to 2020 containing 800,000+ pages. This is the first dedicated large-scale digital archive of this type.

Game studies researchers can derive insights into the history of game design, marketing, consumption, platforms/consoles and more.
IEEE STEM 10 PLUS Journals Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Featuring IEEE Spectrum, the flagship magazine of the IEEE, plus a number of leading IEEE periodicals, the IEEE STEM Journals Collection is designed to provide users with access to content that is relevant and broad in scope. The collection helps users stay ahead of trends and developments in technology, engineering, and science while providing access to the most highly regarded technology research available.
ProQuest Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
  • Reference Database
  • Subject Specific Database
New
Alternate Name(s): Coronavirus Research Database
ProQuest just announced the launch of a Coronavirus Research Database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The new cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place.
Sage Business Cases Complete Collection This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s): Sage Business Cases
SAGE Business Cases is our robust digital collection of business cases tailored to library needs - providing faculty, students, and researchers with unlimited access to more than 5,500 authoritative cases from over 120 countries. SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.
Wall Street Journal Digital Edition This link opens in a new window
New
Fitchburg State University students, faculty and staff members now have access to The Wall Street Journal website. The Gallucci-Cirio Library has a subscription that gives members of the Fitchburg State community full access to the content on the WSJ.com website. Once registered, users can also use their mobile devices to access the The Wall Street Journal.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...