Find the best library databases for your research.
Library Systems Status & Alerts
Current Status: All Normal
New Integrated Library System, FalconSearch Has Arrived! Welcome to our new integrated library system featuring our cloud-based FalconSearch discovery interface. It replaces our Voyager catalog, Summon discovery and Journal Finder systems. If you need help using the Library's new FalconSearch or encounter any issues, please contact us.
Alternate Name(s):HeinOnline Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE)
Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE) is a comprehensive collection of business and legal materials covering sports and entertainment. There are scholarly articles, ebooks, government documents, and more. [HeinOnline]
More than 100 newspapers printed in New England during a crucial era for racial and social justice
Vivid accounts of the people, influential organizations, and political structures of mid-19th century New England
A fully searchable online resource with applications for numerous academic disciplines
New England newspapers played a pivotal role in shaping the national discourse around slavery and civil rights in the decades leading up to and following the American Civil War. Abolitionists, political parties, and religious leaders all used newspapers to sway readers to their causes, making such papers essential material for researchers studying racial and social justice movements. Early American Newspapers, Series 18, 1825-1879: Racial Awakening in the Northeast brings these newspapers together in a fully searchable online resource, offering research and teaching
This collection includes the backfiles of more than 40 gaming magazines devoted to computer and video gaming with coverage 1980s to 2020 containing 800,000+ pages. This is the first dedicated large-scale digital archive of this type.
Game studies researchers can derive insights into the history of game design, marketing, consumption, platforms/consoles and more.
Featuring IEEE Spectrum, the flagship magazine of the IEEE, plus a number of leading IEEE periodicals, the IEEE STEM Journals Collection is designed to provide users with access to content that is relevant and broad in scope. The collection helps users stay ahead of trends and developments in technology, engineering, and science while providing access to the most highly regarded technology research available.
Alternate Name(s):HeinOnline Immigration Law and Policy in the U.S.
This valuable database is a compilation of the most important historical documents and legislation related to immigration in the United States, as well as current hearings, debates, and recent developments in immigration law. This is the first comprehensive database of its kind in a fully searchable format!
View BIA Precedent Decisions, new GAO reports, acts and their legislative histories, law and policy titles, extradition titles, hearings, CRS reports, Supreme Court briefs, scholarly articles, and other related works. Presented in HeinOnline's user-friendly research platform, the functionality of this database will allow you to easily browse and search these different sections of immigration law & policy in the United States all in one place!
Alternate Name(s):HeinOnline Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture and Law
HeinOnline's Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law was created from a desire to consolidate the wealth of material available on indigenous American life and law, and to share the tremendous influence that these peoples and their cultures have had on the development of the United States. With more than 4,000 titles and 2.3 million total pages, this library includes an expansive archive of historical materials.
Alternate Name(s):HeinOnline Labor and Employment: The American Worker
This database is dedicated to all the ways America works: the history of organized labor in the United States, its influence on labor law, and the many ways people work for a living.
In Britain, Norway, Australia, and many other industrial nations, the labor movement created a labor political party. This did not happen in the United States. The work of unions—for an eight-hour workday and a standardized 40-hour work week—influenced federal legislation that shaped the workplace of the 20th century.
ProQuest just announced the launch of a Coronavirus Research Database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The new cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place.
Fitchburg State University students, faculty and staff members now have access to The Wall Street Journal website. The Gallucci-Cirio Library has a subscription that gives members of the Fitchburg State community full access to the content on the WSJ.com website. Once registered, users can also use their mobile devices to access the The Wall Street Journal.
Alternate Name(s):HeinOnline Water Rights and Resources Collection
HeinOnline's Water Rights & Resources is dedicated to understanding the complex interplay of state and federal laws that govern all aspects of water in society, from its municipal use to restoring its pristine condition. Collecting congressional documents, books, legislative histories on major legislation, and Supreme Court briefs on related cases, this collection touches on a wide range of water issues. Topics covered include irrigation, hydropower, water conservation, drinking water quality, and tribal water rights.