Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Library Systems Status & Alerts

Current Status:    All Normal 


Connect to our Library Systems Status Dashboard.

Loading...

Trial Database Feedback Requested

Trying out a trial database? Complete the survey below; we value your feedback in our selection process.

Feedback icon

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
More than 100 newspapers printed in New England during a crucial era for racial and social justice
Vivid accounts of the people, influential organizations, and political structures of mid-19th century New England
A fully searchable online resource with applications for numerous academic disciplines
New England newspapers played a pivotal role in shaping the national discourse around slavery and civil rights in the decades leading up to and following the American Civil War. Abolitionists, political parties, and religious leaders all used newspapers to sway readers to their causes, making such papers essential material for researchers studying racial and social justice movements. Early American Newspapers, Series 18, 1825-1879: Racial Awakening in the Northeast brings these newspapers together in a fully searchable online resource, offering research and teaching
New
Featuring IEEE Spectrum, the flagship magazine of the IEEE, plus a number of leading IEEE periodicals, the IEEE STEM Journals Collection is designed to provide users with access to content that is relevant and broad in scope. The collection helps users stay ahead of trends and developments in technology, engineering, and science while providing access to the most highly regarded technology research available.
JoVE Chemistry Education contains a wide range of videos for teaching many areas of chemistry, including: general chemistry, inorganic chemistry, analytical chemistry, biochemistry, and organic chemistry.
This collection utilizes an interdisciplinary approach to explore and evaluate environmental systems with topics ranging from soil and water contaminants, invasive species, alternative energy and forestry.
JoVE educational videos empower effective teaching of science concepts and laboratory methods in undergraduate and graduate courses at universities and colleges. These videos enable quick in-depth comprehension of complex STEM subjects to increase student engagement and learning outcomes, and support innovative teaching initiatives such as blended learning and flipped classroom.
JoVE educational videos empower effective teaching of science concepts and laboratory methods in undergraduate and graduate courses at universities and colleges. These videos enable quick in-depth comprehension of complex STEM subjects to increase student engagement and learning outcomes, and support innovative teaching initiatives such as blended learning and flipped classroom.
JoVE educational videos empower effective teaching of science concepts and laboratory methods in undergraduate and graduate courses at universities and colleges. These videos enable quick in-depth comprehension of complex STEM subjects to increase student engagement and learning outcomes, and support innovative teaching initiatives such as blended learning and flipped classroom.
  • Subject Specific Database
New
Gale LegalForms provides a comprehensive look at various types of legal documents. Users can take the law into their own hands and create accurate, reliable legal documents with no hassle or stress. It offers the most robust collection of accessible legal information available.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
New
Fitchburg State University - Provides on campus and off campus access to the NYTimes.com subscription for FSU students, faculty and staff.

This resource requires creating an individual account using your Fitchburg State email address and creation of a password. First time users, register here or via the database link above. After creating your account, go directly to nytimes.com to access the New York Times Digital and you should be all set.

See additional information on the New York Times guide, as well as New York Times Terms of Service and Privacy agreements.

Please see our LibGuide for step-by-step instructions and information about using the New York Times Digital Edition.
U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty. Undergraduate and graduate schools use us in their curriculum and research related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
New
With over 59,000 titles, Evidence-Based Acquisition of Books on Project MUSE provides libraries with an option to open up discovery and access for a critical mass of high quality scholarly books, allowing faculty and students to find and make use of the most relevant content for their research and teaching. The user experience is as if the institution already owns the book, with unlimited simultaneous usage, downloading and printing of DRM-free PDF chapters. The library can track which books are receiving the most use through standardized usage reports, and select for permanent acquisition those titles best suited for its collections. The access available via an EBA program also allows library subject selectors to more thoroughly review book selections recommended by faculty or approval profiles before making purchase decisions
  • Reference Database
  • Subject Specific Database
New
ProQuest just announced the launch of a Coronavirus Research Database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The new cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
New
Gale Interactive allows students to better visualize concepts. Users can manipulate and explore 3D interactive models, allowing students to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth and space science. Reference and periodical content provide additional context for further understanding.
  • Subject Specific Database
New
Transparent Language Online for Libraries empowers anyone to learn 110+ languages, including ESL, anytime, anywhere, on any device — with unlimited simultaneous usage. To use this application, you must log in as a registered user so that the application can track your information.


Unlimited access to more than 120 languages, including ESL for speakers of over 26 languages, and 12+ Native American languages
Lessons and course materials designed to build listening, speaking, reading, and writing skills. Pronunciation practices, speech analysis, grammar, writing activities, and vocabulary-building activities
Learn on your own time, at your own pace from anywhere
Transparent Language Online is available in browser or through an app for iOS and Android. To use this application, you must log in as a registered user so that the application can track your information.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...