Alternate Name(s):HeinOnline Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE)
Business and Legal Aspects of Sports and Entertainment (BLASE) is a comprehensive collection of business and legal materials covering sports and entertainment. There are scholarly articles, ebooks, government documents, and more. [HeinOnline]
Alternate Name(s):HeinOnline Immigration Law and Policy in the U.S.
This valuable database is a compilation of the most important historical documents and legislation related to immigration in the United States, as well as current hearings, debates, and recent developments in immigration law. This is the first comprehensive database of its kind in a fully searchable format!
View BIA Precedent Decisions, new GAO reports, acts and their legislative histories, law and policy titles, extradition titles, hearings, CRS reports, Supreme Court briefs, scholarly articles, and other related works. Presented in HeinOnline's user-friendly research platform, the functionality of this database will allow you to easily browse and search these different sections of immigration law & policy in the United States all in one place!
Alternate Name(s):HeinOnline Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture and Law
HeinOnline's Indigenous Peoples of the Americas: History, Culture & Law was created from a desire to consolidate the wealth of material available on indigenous American life and law, and to share the tremendous influence that these peoples and their cultures have had on the development of the United States. With more than 4,000 titles and 2.3 million total pages, this library includes an expansive archive of historical materials.
Alternate Name(s):HeinOnline Labor and Employment: The American Worker
This database is dedicated to all the ways America works: the history of organized labor in the United States, its influence on labor law, and the many ways people work for a living.
In Britain, Norway, Australia, and many other industrial nations, the labor movement created a labor political party. This did not happen in the United States. The work of unions—for an eight-hour workday and a standardized 40-hour work week—influenced federal legislation that shaped the workplace of the 20th century.
Alternate Name(s):HeinOnline Water Rights and Resources Collection
HeinOnline's Water Rights & Resources is dedicated to understanding the complex interplay of state and federal laws that govern all aspects of water in society, from its municipal use to restoring its pristine condition. Collecting congressional documents, books, legislative histories on major legislation, and Supreme Court briefs on related cases, this collection touches on a wide range of water issues. Topics covered include irrigation, hydropower, water conservation, drinking water quality, and tribal water rights.
