Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Library Systems Status & Alerts

Current Status:    Scheduled Maintenance 

New Integrated Library System coming soon! From Dec. 8 - Jan. 4 the Library will begin the final stages of transitioning from our current Voyager, Summon and Journal Finder systems to our new integrated library system featuring our cloud-based FalconSearch discovery interface. As this work progresses, some online services will not be available or may look different. Over the next few weeks we will be posting alerts here regarding anything that may impact you. If you have questions or need help during this time, please contact us.

Alerts: 

Dec. 8 - 14 Your Voyager Library Account will be Frozen: You will not be able to request online renewals from within your Voyager library account. The Public Services staff will be doing all checkouts, renewals, returns and fee payments offline as our patron related data is migrated from our Voyager system into our new integrated library system. Once the migration work is completed, the offline transactions will be loaded into Voyager to update your account’s transactions accordingly and you may resume using the online renewal function in your Voyager library account. During this time if you need to renew an item or have questions about your account, please contact the Public Services staff directly at circulation@fitchburgstate.edu, (978) 665-3063 or stop at our desk by the Library entrance. (see details

Dec. 8 thru Jan. 4 Requesting Items online to hold for pickup is no longer available from within our Summon discovery system and Voyager Catalog. To use this service during this time, please contact the Public Services staff directly at circulation@fitchburgstate.edu, (978) 665-3063 or stop at our desk by the Library entrance. (see details)


Connect to our Library Systems Status Dashboard.

Loading...

Trial Database Feedback Requested

Trying out a trial database? Complete the survey below; we value your feedback in our selection process.

Feedback icon

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
New
More than 100 newspapers printed in New England during a crucial era for racial and social justice
Vivid accounts of the people, influential organizations, and political structures of mid-19th century New England
A fully searchable online resource with applications for numerous academic disciplines
New England newspapers played a pivotal role in shaping the national discourse around slavery and civil rights in the decades leading up to and following the American Civil War. Abolitionists, political parties, and religious leaders all used newspapers to sway readers to their causes, making such papers essential material for researchers studying racial and social justice movements. Early American Newspapers, Series 18, 1825-1879: Racial Awakening in the Northeast brings these newspapers together in a fully searchable online resource, offering research and teaching
New
Featuring IEEE Spectrum, the flagship magazine of the IEEE, plus a number of leading IEEE periodicals, the IEEE STEM Journals Collection is designed to provide users with access to content that is relevant and broad in scope. The collection helps users stay ahead of trends and developments in technology, engineering, and science while providing access to the most highly regarded technology research available.
JoVE Chemistry Education contains a wide range of videos for teaching many areas of chemistry, including: general chemistry, inorganic chemistry, analytical chemistry, biochemistry, and organic chemistry.
This collection utilizes an interdisciplinary approach to explore and evaluate environmental systems with topics ranging from soil and water contaminants, invasive species, alternative energy and forestry.
JoVE educational videos empower effective teaching of science concepts and laboratory methods in undergraduate and graduate courses at universities and colleges. These videos enable quick in-depth comprehension of complex STEM subjects to increase student engagement and learning outcomes, and support innovative teaching initiatives such as blended learning and flipped classroom.
JoVE educational videos empower effective teaching of science concepts and laboratory methods in undergraduate and graduate courses at universities and colleges. These videos enable quick in-depth comprehension of complex STEM subjects to increase student engagement and learning outcomes, and support innovative teaching initiatives such as blended learning and flipped classroom.
JoVE educational videos empower effective teaching of science concepts and laboratory methods in undergraduate and graduate courses at universities and colleges. These videos enable quick in-depth comprehension of complex STEM subjects to increase student engagement and learning outcomes, and support innovative teaching initiatives such as blended learning and flipped classroom.
  • Reference Database
  • Subject Specific Database
New
ProQuest just announced the launch of a Coronavirus Research Database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The new cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place.
New
SAGE Business Cases is our robust digital collection of business cases tailored to library needs - providing faculty, students, and researchers with unlimited access to more than 5,500 authoritative cases from over 120 countries. SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...