Skip to main content

Faculty Publications: Computer Science

Stephen Taylor

A Morphological Analyzer for Damascene Colloquial Arabic Words
Taylor, S. "A Morphological Analyzer for Damascene Colloquial Arabic Words " 4th International Arabic Linguistics Symposium, Alexandria, Egypt, December 2010

Porting the ARAMORPH Arabic Morphological system to a relational database
Taylor, S. (2005). "Porting the ARAMORPH Arabic Morphological system to a relational database" 9th International Symposium on Social Communication, Santiago de Cuba, January 2005.

Comparing InterLingua representations
Taylor, S. (2004). "Comparing InterLingua representations" AMTA04 InterLingua Workshop, Washington, DC, September 2004

Are Arabic Numerals Difficult?
Taylor, S. (2004). "Are Arabic Numerals Difficult?" with Ahmad Sakarna, Arabic Linguistics Symposium, Norman, Oklahoma, March 2004

Comparing Frequencies of Lexical Productions in Arabic words
Taylor, S. (2004). "Comparing Frequencies of Lexical Productions in Arabic words." Perspectives in Arabic Linguistics XV John Benjamins 2004

A Suite of Tools for Morphological Analysis of Arabic Text
Taylor, S. (2003). "A Suite of Tools for Morphological Analysis of Arabic Text." Arabic Linguistics Symposium, Alexandria, Egypt, May 2003

Evolution of binary search trees after update.
Taylor, S. & Durand, M. (2003, March) "Evolution of binary search trees after update." Theoretical Computer Science 297(1).

Regular expressions and Arabic lexical forms
Taylor, S. (2002) "Regular expressions and Arabic lexical forms." Arabic Linguistics Symposium, Cambridge, England, March 2002

Comparing Frequencies of Lexical Productions in Arabic words
Taylor, S. (2001). "Comparing Frequencies of Lexical Productions in Arabic words." Arabic Linguistics Symposium, Salt Lake City, March 2001

Measuring Morphological features of Arabic verbs.
Taylor, S. (2000). "Measuring Morphological features of Arabic verbs." COMLEX2000, Pyrgos, Greece, Sept 24, 2000

Emerging behavior as binary trees are symmetrically updated
Taylor, S. (2000). "Emerging behavior as binary trees are symmetrically updated" in LATIN 2000, Springer-Verlag LNCS 1776, April 10, 2000

Instructor's Manual for Operating Systems
Taylor, S. & Stallings, W. (1998). "Instructor's Manual for Operating Systems" Prentice-Hall.

The average height of a node in the BANG abstract directory tree
Hachem, N., Selkow, S. & Taylor, S. (1997, Jan.) "The average height of a node in the BANG abstract directory tree" Information Processing Letters. 16(1):55-61.

Teaching Operating Systems with Projects
Taylor, S. (1996, Fall) "Teaching Operating Systems with Projects" IEEE Computer Society Bulletin of the Technical Committee on Operating Systems and Application Environments (TCOS) 8(3).

Approximate Query Answering in Numerical Databases
Bao, C., Hachem, N. & Taylor, S. (1996). "Approximate Query Answering in Numerical Databases" Eighth International Conference on Scientific and Statistical Database Management Stockholm, Sweden, June 18-20, 1996

The DHWTC algorithm for transitive closure
Taylor, S. (1991). "The DHWTC algorithm for transitive closure" in Proceedings of the Mathematical Foundations for Database Systems Symposium ed. Bernhard Thalheim, Springer-Verlag, 1991