Research Help - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | V | W | #

A
Accounting Theory/Advanced Financial Accounting Issues (MGMT 9030/9032 DesRoches)
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Research links for Professor DesRoches' MGMT 9030 and 9032 course.

Action Research for Special Education Guided Studies (SPED9021 - Howard)
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Feb 9, 2012
This guide is for student's in Prof. Howard's Action Research for Special Education Guided Studies (SPED9021) class.

Advanced Research Methods (IDIS9000 - Bohrer)
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Mar 3, 2010
For students in Dr. Bohrer's Advanced Research Methods class (IDIS9000).

Animal Physiology (BIOL 4700 - Schoenfeld)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Resources and research help for Professor Schoenfeld's Animal Physiology course (BIOL 4700).

Applied Statistics
by Nancy Turnbull - Last Updated Feb 11, 2010
This guide is for Professor Anderson's MATH 1700 Applied Statistics class.

Art Research Guide
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated May 1, 2012
Art Research Guide providing resources on the visual arts.

B
Basic Skills Social Research (SOC3130 Mazard Wallace)
by Jason Simon, Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Sep 26, 2011
For students in Professor Mazard Wallace's Basic Skills of Social Research (SOC3130) class.

Biology Research Guide
by Bob Foley - Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
Resources for research in Biology.

Business Research Guide
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Jan 4, 2012
This guide includes resources for students in the business programs.

C
Cell Biology (BIOL 3250 - Nosek)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Resources on cell biology for BIOL 3250, Professor Nosek.

Children's Literature
by Nancy Turnbull - Last Updated Aug 2, 2010
Children's Literature includes books written for Young Adults.

Children's Literature (ENGL2900 Murray)
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
For students in Prof. Murray's Children's Literature (ENGL2900) class.

Collaboration: Co-Teaching, Building Community, & Working with Families (EDUC4550 - Howard & Farron-Davis)
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Using APA citation format for information you are accessing from government websites.

Comm/Media Research Guide
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Information about principles and practices for effective design, production, and evaluation of media; and information presentation by graphic, photographic, film, video, electronic, and print technologies.

Communication Research Methods (COMM 9110 - Lorencova)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
Research resources for Professor Lorencova's COMM 9110 course, Communication Research Methods

Computer Science Research Guide
by Jason Simon - Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
A research guide for Computer Science majors.

Contemporary Cinema (COMM3200 - Munson)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Resources for students in Dr. Munson's Contemporary Cinema (COMM 3200) class.

Correctional Theory and Practice
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Aug 4, 2010
Shortcuts for Dr. Weiss' CJ 2650: Correction Theory and Practice classes

Counseling Research Guide
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
This Guide is intended to support research in the two graduate programs of study:Mental Health Counseling and School Guidance Counseling, and in the Marriage and Family Therapy Certificate program

Creative Arts Research (CRAR 9060 - Semerjian)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Creative Arts Research provides resources on the arts in education, including music, drama, dance, and art for graduate course CRAR 9060, Professor Semerjian.

Criminal Justice Research Guide
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Sep 28, 2010
Research resources for students in the Criminal Justice program - including statistical data, judicial information, case law, and Massachusetts-specific information.

Cultural Anthropology (SOC2250 - Mazard Wallace)
by Jason Simon - Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
For students in Prof. Mazard-Wallace's Cultural Anthropology (SOC 2250) class.

D
Data Analysis
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Aug 4, 2010
This is a guide for Professor Brock's CJ 3140 Data Analysis class.

Distance Learning and Extended Campus Library Services
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
Provides information about the library services provided for students and faculty in Fitchburg State's Extended Campus and Distance Learning programs and courses and how to access them.

Diversity and Disabilities (SPED 2210 - Celona and Farron-Davis)
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Jan 24, 2012
Introduction to the ERIC database and the research process for SPED 2210.

E
Economics Research Guide
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Research resources for students in the economics department.

Education Research Guide (for all education majors and courses)
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
This guide provides resources and information to help you get started with your research projects in the field of education. Need additional help? Please contact me!


Excercise, Nutrition and Heart Disease (EXSS2060 - Wigmore)
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Jul 14, 2009
For students in any section of Dr. Wigmore's Excercise, Nutrition and Heart Disease classes (EXSS2060).

Exercise & Sport Science
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Sep 27, 2011
This guide provides resources and information to help you get started with your research projects in the field of exercise and sport science. Need additional help? Please contact me!

F
Faculty Publications
by Bob Foley, Kate Wells - Last Updated May 5, 2011

Faculty Services
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Nov 14, 2011
The library develops and provides services to support faculty teaching and research needs.

Foreign Languages
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
Foreign Language Resources for French, Italian, and Spanish

Forensic Nursing
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
Interpersonal violence, Public Health & Safety, Emergency and Trauma Nursing, Police and corrections custody abuse.

Foundations of Nursing
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Jul 14, 2010
NURS 2700 4 cr

G
Gender & Communication (COMM 4281 - Lorencova)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Resources and research help for Professor Lorencova's Gender & Communication course (COMM 4281).

Genealogy Research
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
Find out more about your families history using these resources.

Geo/Physical Sciences
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Resources on geography and earth sciences, geology and cartography.

Graduate Study & Research in English (ENGL8050 - Chisunka)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
This is a guide for students in Dr. Chisunka's English research class (ENGL8050).

H


Historical Methods (HIST2000 - Baker)
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Apr 9, 2010
Shortcuts for Prof. Baker's Historical Methods class (HIST2000)

Historiography (HIST 7450 Reeves)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 21, 2011
Research Guide for Rene Reeves' HIST 7450 - Historiography

History Research Guide
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Nov 9, 2011
Research help and resources for local, state, national or international history.

How Do I...? Get Research Help
by Reference Desk - Last Updated May 9, 2012
Get the help you need to complete your research papers and projects.

Human Services Research Guide
by Jason Simon - Last Updated Apr 20, 2011
Sources and information for research in Human Services.

I
Industrial Technology
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Oct 26, 2011
Resources supporting degree programs and concentrations: Architectural Technology, Construction Technology, Electronics Engineering Technology, Energy Engineering Technology, Graphics Technology, Manufacturing Engineering Technology and Technical Theater

Information Literacy and Library Instruction
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 17, 2012
Learn more about our Library instruction program for information literacy.

International Accounting and Taxation (BSAD 4110 DesRoches)
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Resources for Professor DesRoches' BSAD 4110 course, International Accounting and Taxation

International Finance (ECON 3600 Rosero)
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Mar 21, 2012
Research guide to support Prof. Rosero's International Finance course.

Interview Libguide
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 23, 2012

Intro. to Exercise Science
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Aug 4, 2010
For students in Dr. Pellinger's EXSS 1011: Introduction to Exercise Science class.

Introduction to Criminal Justice
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Nov 16, 2011
A research guide for Professor David Weiss' CJ 2000: Introduction to Criminal Justice

Introduction to Human Services (HMSV1100 Shane)
by Jason Simon, Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Sep 19, 2011
For students in Professor Shane's Introduction to Human Services class (HMSV1100).

Introduction to Human Services (HMSV1100-Krell)
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
This guide was designed for the students in Professor Megan Krell's HMSV 1100 course.

Introduction to Life Science 1 (BIOL1000 McGuire)
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Sep 1, 2009
For students in Prof. McGuire's Introduction to Life Science 1 (BIOL1000) classes

Introduction to Sociology
by Jason Simon - Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
A general introduction to the field of Sociology

Introduction to the Legal Process
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Aug 5, 2010
Shortcuts for Dr. Walsh's POLS 2270: Introduction to the Legal Process Class

L
Law and Legal Shortcuts
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Sep 11, 2009
Find resources to help you with your law or legal research.

Law for the Educator (EDLM8020 - Snyer)
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
This guide is for students in Professor Snyer's Law for the Educator (EDLM8020) class.


LEAD 1050/ENGL 1200 Moser
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Nov 30, 2011
Resources for students in Professor Moser's Honors English and Writing 2 courses.

Literature for Young Adults (ENGL2910 Murray)
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Sep 8, 2009
For students in Prof. Murray's Literature for Young Adults (ENGL2910) class.

Lois Lowry Exploration Series
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Mar 1, 2010
Fitchburg State College is proud to host a discussion series and welcome Lois Lowry to our campus.

M
Mathematical Modeling (MATH4450 - Staab)
by Nancy Turnbull - Last Updated Jun 23, 2010
Shortcuts for students in Dr. Staab's Mathematical Modeling class (MATH4450).

Mathematics Research Guide
by Nancy Turnbull - Last Updated Jul 29, 2010
Research resources for mathematics students.

Media & Society (COMM 4206 - Lorencova)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Resources and research help for Professor Lorencova's Media & Society course (COMM 4206).

Methodology and Research
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Aug 5, 2010
This guide is for Professor Brock's CJ 3130-02 Methodology and Research classes.

Modifying and Adapting Curriculum: Math, Science, and Social Studies (SPED 7020 - McCarthy)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Research guide for Modifying and Adapting Curriculum: Math, Science, and Social Studies (SPED 7020 - McCarthy)

Music Resources Guide
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Music Resources for support of the humanities minor.

My Library- Blackboard
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Oct 25, 2010
Blackboard users, here is a guide just for you.

N
Neuroscience (BIOL 2650 - Schoenfeld)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012
Resources for Professor Schoenfeld's Neuroscience course (BIOL 2650).

Nursing Research Guide
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Jan 20, 2012
Suggested resources to use when beginning research on nursing topics.

Nutrition (BIOL 1650 - Nosek)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Resources on nutrition for BIOL 1650, Professor Nosek.

O
Organizational Communication (COMM9130 - Chetro-Szivos)
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Feb 16, 2011
For student in Prof. Chetro-Szivos' Organizational Communication graduate class (COMM9130).

P
Philosophy Research Guide
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Mar 23, 2012
Philosophy Research Guide

Political Science
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Feb 1, 2012
Find resources for researching political science topics!

Principles and Practices of Law Enforcement
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Aug 6, 2010
Research help for Professor Deon Brock's CJ 2050: Practices and Principles of Law Enforcement class.

Private Security (CJ 2610 - Beausoleil)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
Resources for Professor Beausoleil's CJ 2610 course, Private Security.

Program Development in the Functional Domains (SPED 8024 - Farron-Davis)
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Sep 20, 2011
Research guide for Program Development in the Functional Domains (SPED 8024 - Farron-Davis).

Psychology in Action (PSY 2680 - Hogan)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Research guide for Psychology in Action (PSY 2680 - Hogan)

Psychology Research Guide
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Psychology Research Guide

R
REDI research
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Oct 5, 2011
Providing access to sources to assist REDI research projects.

Reference Resources
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Nov 2, 2011
Ready Reference, fast facts, biographies, genealogy, and more.

Reflective Teaching (SPED9003 - Garcia)
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Sep 22, 2010
For the students in Prof. Garcia's Reflective Teaching course (SPED9003).

Research in Education (Extended Campus - Catherine Leahy-Brine)
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Mar 6, 2012
This guide is for students enrolled at Fitchburg State through the Catherine Leahy-Brine extended campus program.

Research Methods Human Services (HMSV2050 - Krell)
by Jason Simon, Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Guide for students in Professor Krell's Research Methods Human Services (HMSV2050) class.

S
Secondary Programs for Adolescents with Disabilities (SPED 3800 - Celona)
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated Jan 27, 2012
This guide provides resources and information to help you get started with your research projects. Need additional help? Please contact me!

Seminar in Communication Theory (COMM4205 - Lorencova)
by Reference Desk - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
A research guide for students in Dr. Lorencova's Seminar in Communication Theory class (COMM4205).

Senior Seminar (HIST 4500 Lieberman)
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Oct 4, 2011
Research Guide for Prof. Lieberman's Senior Seminar HIST 4500.

Senior Seminar - Public Opinion in American Newsprint (HIST 4500 - Goodlett)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Course research guide for Senior Seminar "Public Opinion in American Newsprint" (HIST 4500 - Goodlett)

Sociology Research Guide
by Jason Simon - Last Updated Apr 14, 2011
Resources for research in Sociology.

Speech Research Guide
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Sep 28, 2011
Library and research resources for courses in Speech.

Student Services
by Linda LeBlanc - Last Updated May 7, 2012
The library develops and provides services to support students' curriculum and research needs.

T
The Civil Rights Movement (AAST/HIST/POLS 3160 - Baker)
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
A short reference guide for research in Prof. Baker's course on The Civil Rights Movement.

Theater and Film
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated May 13, 2011
Resources for drama, acting, technical theater, stagecraft, and film.

U
U.S. History II (HIST 1500 - Jewell)
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Mar 21, 2011
Shortcuts and research help for Prof. Jewell's U.S. History II class.

U.S. in the Depression and WWII (HIST / LEAD 2225 - Jewell)
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Oct 24, 2011
Shortcuts for Prof. Jewell's course in U.S. in the Depression and WWII

United States in Latin America (HIST 9000, Reeves)
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Sep 13, 2011
For use as a guide to research in HIST 9000, Fall 2011.

Universal Design for Architecture
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 21, 2011
Resources regarding the principles, theories, and execution of universal design as relates to architecture.

Urban Sociology (SOC2440 - Kempers)
by Jason Simon - Last Updated Jun 23, 2010
A guide just for students in Dr. Kempers' Urban Sociology class (SOC2440).

V
Victimology Shortcuts
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Aug 5, 2010
Research help for Professor David Weiss' CJ 3053-01 Topics: Victimology class.

W
Web Development and Design
by Jason Simon - Last Updated Jan 9, 2012
Here is a suite of tutorials, tools, and guidelines for developing for the web.

Women's Studies
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Jun 28, 2010
Providing multicultural and inter- disciplinary courses which examine women's roles, history and issues.

Writing 1 & 2: Fashion, Culture & Identity (ENGL 1100/1200 - Bennett)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Resources for students in Professor Bennett's ENGL 1100 and ENGL 1200 classes.

Writing 1 Research Guide
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated May 10, 2012
Resources and information for students in all Writing 1 sections.

Writing 1: Clothing and Uniform (ENGL 1100 - Landry)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Research guide for Writing 1: Clothing and Uniform (ENGL 1100 - Landry)

Writing 1: Race and Gender in Horror (ENGL 1100 - Mabee)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Research guide for Writing 1: Race and Gender in Horror (ENGL 1100 - Mabee)

Writing 2 Research Guide
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jul 1, 2011
Resources and information for students in all Writing 2 sections.

Writing 2: (ENGL 1200 - Gordon)
by Kate Wells - Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
Research guide for Writing 2 / ENGL 1200 for Elizabeth Gordon.

#
19th Century Music (MUSC 3700 Ness)
by Jennifer Fielding - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012
Research Guide for Marjorie Ness' MUSC 3700 - 19th Century Music

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Receive Email Updates

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Jenny Fielding
Contact Info
Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library
Fitchburg State College
978-665-3197
Send Email
 

© 2000-2010 Fitchburg State College - 160 Pearl St., Fitchburg MA 01420-2697 - (978) 345-2151

The Amelia V. Gallucci-Cirio Library is collecting anonymous traffic data for this website using Google Analytics