Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Subject Specific Database
Trial
Fast, evidence-based answers to your clinical questions at the point of care.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
Academic Complete offers a critical mass of ~150,000 multidisciplinary ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access, powerful research tools and DRM-free chapter downloads.
  • Subject Specific Database
Trial
Robert Acland presents moving structures—muscles, tendons, and joints—making the same movements that they make in life. The videos show complex structures step by step—from bone to surface anatomy—to provide a foundation for understanding anatomical structure and function.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
Annual Reviews is a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
Throughout modern history, cameras have recorded public events, wars, cultural phenomena, and government programs. This collection is a treasure trove of archival and historical films from multiple sources.
Trial
All-New Assessment Videos! Bates' Visual Guide features head-to-toe and systems physical exam videos completely reshot with an emphasis on clinical accuracy.
  • Subject Specific Database
Trial
Bloom's Literature contains reference essays and literary criticism examining the lives of great authors—from William Shakespeare to J. K. Rowling—and their works throughout history from a wide range of scholarly and critical sources.
Trial
Full Text coverage in all disciplines of business research.
  • Reference Database
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
New
Career Transitions provides guidance and essential activities to both current job seekers and those investigating new career options. Key features include resume and cover letter creation support, interactive interview practice, and tools to match previous work or military experience to potential career paths.
  • Reference Database
Trial
Uses innovative technology and proven pedagogy to build essential information literacy and critical-thinking skills that will help students thrive in their academic careers and beyond. Furthermore, the Credo Insights analytics tool allows you to measure student outcomes and demonstrate the value of foundational skills instruction at your institution.
  • Reference Database
Trial
Teaching materials that can be used in health science courses, one-shot sessions, and at the point of need. The health sciences rank among higher education’s most in-demand fields, and this instruction platform will help ensure these students acquire the foundational skills necessary for academic and career success. Furthermore, the Credo Insights analytics tool allows you to measure student outcomes and demonstrate the value of library instruction at your institution.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
Essentials Collections include expertly curated ebooks that cover a range of in-demand subjects and provide thoughtful background research for users.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
Duke University Press is an academic publisher of books and journals across humanities, social sciences, and more.
  • Subject Specific Database
Trial
Euclid Prime is a collection of high-impact, peer-reviewed journals in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. It is hosted by Project Euclid, an online platform designed specifically for mathematicians. The 2020 collection includes current content from 30 titles.
  • Subject Specific Database
Trial
Harvard Business Review Press provides business professionals with ideas, insights, and best practices to help them lead their organizations more effectively.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
Choosing a career is a challenging decision. Many different professions can suit your skills, interests, and goals. Here you can learn about 140 different industries and career fields and thousands of professions to find the one right for you.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
Access to streaming videos, including documentaries relevant for multiple disciplines.
  • Reference Database
New
HeritageQuest Online provides access to more than 4.4 billion historical and genealogical records. This essential collection of sources has coverage dating back to the 1700s and can help people both find their ancestors and discover a place's past.
  • Subject Specific Database
Trial
The IEEE eLearning Library offers high-quality, peer-reviewed online courses in relevant topics. The Library delivers hundreds of course hours in core and emerging technologies, providing professionals, faculty, and students across academic institutions, corporations, and government agencies a better way to learn.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
JoVE is the world's first and only peer-reviewed scientific video journal that increases productivity. JoVE has produced over 9,500 videos demonstrating experiments from laboratories at top research institutions and delivered online to millions of scientists, educators, and students worldwide.

Registration is required. Access is limited to FSU students, faculty & staff for educational purposes only.When individuals get on the JoVE site for the first time, they should click the "Log In" link at the top of the page and then hit the "Sign Up" button that is provided. That will provide an opportunity to create a JoVE account--this includes creating their own password. All users will need to use their Fitchburg State University email address.
To help support the JSTOR community during this challenging time, we and our participating publishers have made 26 newly released Public Health journals available for free access through June 30, 2020.

Topics addressed include Epidemiology, Health Policy and Administration, Occupational and Environmental Health, Health Equity and the Culture of Health, Aging, Bioethics, and Health Promotion.
  • Subject Specific Database
Trial
LWW Health Library is far more than electronic texts—providing highly intuitive, interactive access and simple search capabilities to essential texts, as well as rich multimedia ancillary content comprised of procedural videos, images, real-life case studies and quiz banks specifically tailored for the specialty. You need to create a free personal account using your Fitchburg State email address.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
MIT Press Direct is the best way for libraries to offer MIT Press eBooks to their patrons. Libraries can access the complete collection, with more than 2,500 eBooks and approximately 175 added each year, or subject-specific collections.

Key subject areas covered in the complete collection include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
Newspapers.com Library Edition offers full page newspaper images with searchable full-text for millions of pages of newspapers. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to both full runs and portions of runs for thousands of newspapers.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
U.S. national data and mapping tool and analytics platform with multidisciplinary applications for college students and faculty. Undergraduate and graduate schools use us in their curriculum and research related to social sciences, urban studies, real estate and housing analysis, community and economic development, public administration, public health, policy and political science, education, business, economics, statistics, and geography, among others. Users can leverage thousands of U.S. data indicators in PolicyMap to perform demographic and socioeconomic analysis, from a neighborhood census block group in many cases, up to a national level, as well as create custom regions, for their research and studies.
  • Reference Database
  • Subject Specific Database
New
ProQuest just announced the launch of a Coronavirus Research Database in response to the rapidly growing need for authoritative content related to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19). The new cross-disciplinary resource enables researchers to search and discover full-text articles, dissertations and other content from key publishers in one place.
  • Reference Database
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
New
Research Companion helps students do more effective scholarly research and supports educators as they teach the core information literacy principles of finding, evaluating, and using information.
  • Subject Specific Database
Trial
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more. For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
It offers fully integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health source book content from key health science publishers, on a web based platform.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
Through the RedShelf Responds initiative, they are providing students no-cost access to digital textbooks for the rest of the semester. Program applies to students from nonprofit, semester-based colleges and universities. Each student may access up to seven free eBooks, and access will run through May 25, 2020.
Instructions for registering and searching for textbooks can be found at:

Red Shelf: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1cF9pvowMUVKOyKHtYEHHaH0gQT5xpHnh/view?usp=sharing
  • Subject Specific Database
Trial
Today’s Science features thousands of original articles written by scientists and science journalists in easy-to-understand language, based on the most current peer-reviewed journal articles. The in-depth coverage spans important advances in
biology, chemistry, environmental science, space,physics, and technology.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
University of Michigan Press is a leading publisher and distributor of books and digital projects in the humanities and social sciences that are aligned with the strengths of its parent institution. Areas of particular focus are performing arts; classical studies; political science; American studies (especially disability and class studies); Asian and African studies.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
New
University of Michigan Press is a leading publisher and distributor of books and digital projects in the humanities and social sciences that are aligned with the strengths of its parent institution. Areas of particular focus are performing arts; classical studies; political science; American studies (especially disability and class studies); Asian and African studies.
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
VitalSource Helps is a program designed to support students and instructors who may have lost access to course materials due to a campus moving to distance learning to prevent the spread of COVID-19. The program offers free access to tens of thousands of ebooks through May 25, 2020 to students and instructors at impacted 2 and 4-year non-profit institutions in the US.
Instructions for registering and searching for textbooks can be found at:

Vital Source: https://support.vitalsource.com/hc/en-us/articles/360044467674-Student-and-Instructor-Frequently-Asked-Questions
  • Multi-disciplinary Database
Trial
World News Digest. Includes news articles and facts of the news as reported in the major newspapers and news magazines of the U.S., Canada, Britain, Australia, and elsewhere in the world.
  • Subject Specific Database
Trial
Writing fundamentals: Writer's Reference Center presents a conceptual and practical guide to the writing process, covering preparation; writing your document; revising; and writing about theme, character, form and genre, and other topics. It also provides a step-by-step breakdown on how to write a good essay.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...